We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, comfortable cottage in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Nancy

Ty Nancy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Nancy
Ty Nancy Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Ty Nancy
Ty Nancy
Sitting Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Garden table
The Cathedral
Whitesands Bay
Well
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maggie h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, comfortable cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very quiet and peaceful despite being very close to the center of town, with Saffron, an excellent Indian restaurant being literally a stone's throw away. We weren't expecting to overlook the car park but that turned out to be a real asset when friends came to visit and it is free over the winter starting November 1st! A path to the cathedral is 20 yards away and the bells provide a lovely backdrop to your visit.
The cottage is surprisingly spacious with all kinds of interesting items to peruse. The light in the kitchen is rather stark but functional and the cooker is awkwardly placed and small but this did not significantly interfere with our stay. There is also a large, very useful utility area where our daughter's dog could stay and not mess up the house when visiting. The small garden was also a pleasant surprise with a lovely shaded sitting area where we could have a glass of wine on warm evenings. This was not evident on the website listing and was a real plus. There is also a couple of fig trees that we sampled.
St Davids is a delightful little town and we enjoyed sampling all the local eateries.
Altogether a lovely 6 week visit! We almost felt like natives by the time we left!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir4217...
Maidenhead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation in a great location.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The city of Saint Davids is very picturesque and has a number of great places to eat. We particularly enjoyed The Farmers Arms. The Cathedral is awe-inspiring and we spent many a happy hour walking along the Pembrokeshire Coast Path.

We would definitely book another holiday in this location and we would also happily stay in the same property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ty Nancy is a beautiful cottage, it used to be 2 cottages but now made into one.
the cottage has many surprises it is almost as if the old lady who last lived there had just walked out and left the cottage exactly as it was. There are many beautiful and interesting old books and photograph albums and has a lovely friendly warm atmosphere. St Davids is just one minute walk away with all the pubs and restaurants on your doorstep including the cathedral which is well worth a visit. There are many coastal walks within a short driving distance all of which have stunning views with wonderful wild life. this was my second visit to St Davids and can not wait to go back. One very, very minor criticism the tea pot only holds 3 cups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimC2993
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, very comfortable”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We'd been in St Davids about 25 years ago and had happy memories of the city, so it was a delight to be back. Ty Nancy is a well equipped and comfortable cottage, close to the centre, but quiet, with plenty of space to relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlbartl...
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cottage in Centre of St.Davids”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a really interesting place to stay.....a very cosy cottage in the centre of St.Davids.
This was a comfortable place to stay in a great location.....we had a really nice time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing