We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal large property and location, highly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Awel y Bryn offers spacious, comfortable accommodation and enclosed gardens for your family holiday.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awel y Bryn offers spacious, comfortable accommodation and enclosed gardens for your family holiday.
Enjoy views of Ramsey Island, the sea, Carn Llidi and stunning sunsets from 1st floor living space. The view from the balcony towards Ramsey Island. Beautiful sun sets are a regular spectacle.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Awel y Bryn offers spacious, comfortable accommodation and enclosed gardens for your family holiday.
Enjoy views of Ramsey Island, the sea, Carn Llidi and stunning sunsets from 1st floor living space.
The view from the balcony towards Ramsey Island. Beautiful sun sets are a regular spectacle.
The Cathedral Tower and Carn Llidi (overlooks Whitesands Bay) can be seen from the house.
The open plan kitchen diner is great for relaxed family dining.
Guests have commented the kitchen is 'very well equipped'.
In addition to the kitchen fridge there is a fridge freezer in the utility room.
We have created a homely aesthetic to the living areas.
Awel y Bryn Holiday Let is ideal for your family holiday or celebration.
'Menyn' is Welsh for butter - delicious on Bara Brith provided in your welcome pack.
Everyone enjoys the views from the living room whatever the weather.
Guest's love the fact we are close to amenities in St Davids and the coast path.
Relax and unwind in the comfortable surroundings of the first floor living room.
Feel free to use the guitar!
We have many guests who have enjoyed staying at Awel y Bryn so much they have made return visits.
Master Bedroom - a cot is available if required.
'Blodau Bach' cushions - St Davids has a wealth of galleries selling art, ceramics, glass and craft.
Second double bedroom - decor is a mix of antique and contemporary creating a homely aesthetic.
Twin bedroom faces the front of the house.
There's plenty of storage for your clothes and luggage.
Bunk room - beds are normal single sized suitable for adults and children.
Children's books in a quiet corner.
As well as infant toys we provide family board games.
Single bedroom.
Hall taken from bedroom landing. Stairs lead to living room, dining room and kitchen.
The garage, utility, cloak and shower room lead off the hall.
Shower room located off the hall.
Utility room with washing machine and extra fridge/freezer.  Extra washer and drier in the garage.
As well as a pool table there is table tennis, Swingball, kite, beach toys
The driveway recently accommodated 5 guest's cars.
Enclosed patio area.
We will be adding a summerhouse here in June 2017.
The front lawn area.
Enclosed front garden and lawn.
Accross the road from the house there are country lanes leading to the coast.
Sun set at Whitesands Bay looking towards St David's Head.
Sun set at nearby Whitesands beach, popular for surfing, rock pools, flying kites and walking.
St Davids Cathedral and Bishop's Palace next to the River Alun is a 5 minute walk from the house.
Porthclais harbour, 1 mile from St Davids, popular starting point for kayaking.
Picturesque Solva harbour, 3 miles from St Davids, great for 'crabbing', boat trips and co
Family bathroom with electric shower over bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SMREJK
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal large property and location, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Awel y Bryn is situated in a perfect location, on a quiet road, only a few minutes easy walk from the centre of St David's and near to the costal path. We loved the design of the house with the raised lounge and kitchen areas providing wonderful costal views and evening sunsets. The house was well equipped with everything needed for a holiday, despite us being a party of extended family with teenagers and grandparents. Fiona was very hospitable and efficient in dealing with the booking; the welcome pack was much appreciated after our long journey. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. I'm delighted you and your family were pleased with the house and you had an enjoyable holiday in St David's. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A real home from home.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent accomodation that was very well equipped, it had all the kitchen equipment that you would have in your own home e.g. Blenders, magimix etc. Due to this, we unusually had most meals in Awel y Bryn. A short walk into St David's we could get fresh meat and fish from the butchers shop, there was a Nica supermarket and a deli for all other essentials. Going out, the Bishops pub is very good but only has large tables so people feel awkward table sharing, there is a decent Indian restaurant & takeaway, the one time we tried the fish and chip shop it ran out of fish at 7.30. The Sloop inn and the Shed Fish restaurant at Porthgain is a must, although our chips at the Shed had been "hanging around", the fish was outstanding. All in all, we would highly recommend Awel y Bryn, Fiona and Fraser made us made us the best Bara Brith for arrival, thank you both for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Many thanks for posting a review. It was lovely to meet you and we are delighted you had an enjoyable holiday and hope to see you again in St David's. Glad the Bara Brith was a hit and thanks for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayle, Cornwall, England
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thanks so much for leaving such a glowing review for us. We are delighted you had such a great time and the house worked so well for you. You had the last of the good weather too so success all round! We look forward to welcoming you to the house again and thanks once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RJMC1979
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Raising the standard for self-catering property!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Between us - two families with children aged 9 months, 2, 6 and 8 - plus grandparents, we are self-catering veterans. We rate Awel y Bryn highly in terms of what we expect from a rental - comfortable beds, seats for all our party, a big enough dining table for us all to sit round, decent shower and hot water, good cooking facilities... But it was the extras that made it so special like toys and beach gear, DVDs, books and wine, tea and cake on arrival!
The accommodation is fabulous - well laid out for families, lovely garden, stunning views, great base for exploring St David's. And the owners are a pleasure to deal with. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location, thoughtful extras to make staying there so comfortable and good.
Liked least: Very thin curtains meant early-waking children!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words and we are delighted you had a fabulous time and the house met your families needs. We hope to welcome you back someday. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Thank you for kindly posting a review for us and we are delighted you enjoyed your family holiday in St David's. We hope you will visit again sometime. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing