We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bwthyn Bach

Bwthyn Bach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bwthyn Bach
Kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Bwthyn Bach
Kitchen
Living room
King size bedroom
Secure garden with furniture
Dining area
Living room
Living room
Cosy bedroom
Bath with shower
Bwthyn Bach
Bwthyn Bach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
guy100201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a very comfortable stay in the cottage which was also suitable for our dog with the enclosed garden. Very friendly and welcoming owners. Quiet location with lots of bird life but close to sea and St Davids. Had a week of fantastic weather!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We are happy you liked Bwthyn Bach and the St Davids area.
Hope to have you stay again in the future.
Kind regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fabulous cottage, very homely, great location for the coastal walks, owners were very welcoming, especially the home made Victoria spunge, and Daffs..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
We are happy you enjoyed your short break with us.
Best regards
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A spotless well equipped homely cottage, with friendly owners.”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found Bwthyn Bach to be a deceptively spacious, spotless well equipped homely cottage.
The location was restful and quiet, some form of transport is required. The surrounding coastal paths were excellent and the wild spring flowers did not disappoint. Easy going friendly owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you for the positive review, we are pleased you liked Bwthyn Bach, the local area and coastal walks.
Kind regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn D
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy, well-equipped cottage and friendly, helpful hosts”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We chose this cottage for our Christmas getaway to explore the Pembrokeshire coast. It is a short drive from the sea, and from St David's, and was perfect for our short break. (Shame about the weather!) The cottage is maintained to a high standard with everything we needed, and was very cosy (but not cramped at all) with a log fire and added Christmas tree for atmosphere. We were able to cook our Christmas dinner easily (despite a small mishap with the oven control - rescued by Rob and a pair of pliers). The wifi worked very well for such a remote location. A very comfortable cottage, with plenty of room for a couple, and everything needed except, perhaps, a dishwasher.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, facilities, decor, location away from beaten track
Liked least: No dishwasher, downstairs bathroom (both minor points)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive comments
Thanks
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_cunha78
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation but lack of privacy”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Here is my review of the good and bad of the stay.

The good:

This property was very well located and the house was very complete and very well equipped ,the only utility i think it was missed was the dish washer machine, it would be very handy.
Very calm rural place and very quiet at night.

The bad:

The property had 2 doors and one of the lock broke on the 2nd day,Ron immediately tried to help but with no solution and no way to get in since it was weekend and the key to the other door was inside, i had to get in trough the roof as my dogs were inside. On Monday Ron appeared to say that the locksmith would appear between 9 and 10 am hopefully,it did not show up so i asked Rob not to bring the locksmith in till we leave the cottage so our routine is not disturbed again.
The lack of privacy was the worst part. Most of the times we had lunch on the property and what we notice was that every day we had a blue van that transport horses parked in front of our living room window, while using the van the woman and sometime 2 women would take the opportunity to peak inside the property for several minutes. There was a lot of space to park the van somewhere else, but it was always in front of our window, we did not had a view for outside only the blue van with the smoked windows.
Another lack of privacy it was that many times we went to lunch on the table outside and the van would start to operate with engine noise, and the tailgate and people talking loud.
To help the lack of privacy there were no curtains on the 2 main window doors.

Info:

This property is not good for handicap people, it has a ramp outside but the bedroom is in the second floor and the bathroom is in the first floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quick access to St Davids and beaches (by car)
Liked least: Lack of privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing