We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage, lovely, peaceful location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yr Hendy

Yr Hendy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yr Hendy
The main room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Yr Hendy
The main room
The twin bedroom (the beds are zip link to become super king size)
The back of the cottage
Yr Hendy from the garden
The Farmhouse
The view of Maen Dewi Farm across the common
Sunset from the farmyard
Looking out onto the common from the cottage decking
2015's calves
How to find us
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
louloutou
San Ramon, California
1 review
“Great cottage, lovely, peaceful location!”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our stay here was perfect! We were warmly welcomed with a note and banana bread, which was just what we needed after a long drive. The location is very well located and opens up to a lovely view of a nature reserve. The cottage was large and well equipped and decorated, private and quiet. Such a nice change from hotel rooms. We were reluctant to leave, but would definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review and given the distance you travelled to get here, I'm glad our place hit the spot for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUE W
2 reviews
“Just what was needed.”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Such a lovely place to stay, relaxing, quiet, great location and a beautiful property. Owners - warm welcome, helpful upon arrival, available on site but allowed your privacy. A truly wonderful place to re-charge the batteries. Lovely spot to watch the various birds come in to land, in the evening, in the nature area close by. Other guests we spoke to have returned on a number of occasions - a statement which speaks for itself. Easy access to St Davids, Whitesands Beach very close by. I would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thanks very much for this lovely feedback. The Dowrog Common SSSI is a special place and we are lucky to be right next door.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolajon...
Blaina, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cottage was beautiful, very clean and well thought out to make it as easy to settle in as possible. Steve and Pippa were extremely friendly and the homemade cake on arrival was a perfect touch. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be more than happy to stay again. Thank you very much Steve and Pippa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thanks so much for your kind review - so glad you enjoyed your stay...do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat H
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a brilliant weekend in the cottage - such a nice place to relax and enjoy time with friends. We didn’t have a car, but St Davids is easily walkable in less than 30 minutes, and hiking opportunities are everywhere. Lovely host who even offered us lifts to the supermarket/train station. Thoroughly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Not many people are brave enough to come without wheels so we are glad you proved it was feasible! Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickrack7...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely cottage just 1 mile from St David’s. excellent location with lots of nice walks. The cottage was in a lovely clean location and equipped to a high standard. Will definitely be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thanks very much for your kind review. The walking is wonderful around us and we find our visiting dogs love to take their owners on lovely long coastal walks but have to sit patiently whist they eat tea and cake at the end of them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing