We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in an idyllic location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llys Hendy Cottage

Cottage - front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage - front view
Open plan living/kitchen/dining area Open plan kitchen/dining/living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Cottage - front view
Open plan living/kitchen/dining area
Open plan kitchen/dining/living area
Dining area
Bedroom 1
Ensuite shower room - bedroom 1
Ensuite shower room - bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - bedroom 2
Cottage - rear view entrance
Private garden behind cottage
Private garden - another view
Llys Hendy Cottage
The surrounding countryside
Autumn at Llys Hendy
Crisp winter afternoon
Christmas in the cottage
Yuletide cheer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Welshpool, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clarinet1...
birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cottage was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. The owners very kindly provided fresh eggs,milk and a loaf along with a bottle of wine and Welsh cakes. The cottage is located in a beautiful spot with its own garden for guests to enjoy.We won't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monikamar...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We cannot put into words the warm welcome we received from Tina and Adrian. Warm home made bread, and a cold bottle of wine were a lovely treat. The cottage is immaculate, the views are stunning, and the location was just what we were looking for. We left relaxed, batteries recharged! Can't wait to visit again. Thank you Tina and Adrian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill H
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bijoux Cottage in Lovely Area”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I see that Tripadvisor lists this property as 1 bedroom & 2 bathrooms. It does in fact have 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, but note: only one bedroom and bathroom are available.

It is a recent conversion from a garage, done to a high standard, but very compact. Being sensitive to these things, we found the noise of passing vehicles troublesome. Sadly no view of the gorgeous surrounding countryside from the cottage itself. Overall, we feel it is an expensive option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This area of mid-Wales.
Liked least: Sloping ceilings in bedroom & bathroom & general lack of space.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
We are very disappointed to hear that Llys Hendy Cottage did not meet your expectations. We take great care to ensure that our property is honestly represented both in our description and our photography.

Reviews from previous guests do not appear to reflect your observations

“such a beautiful tranquil setting”
“we enjoyed the quiet location”
“It looked exactly as it did on the photos which is no mean feat!”
“The location is idyllic, peaceful and scenic”
“Definitely the best value for money”
“Llys Hendy cottage is without a doubt the best self-catering property we have ever stayed in both in the UK and abroad.”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomwstar
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Stay!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked Llys Hendy for a short break in the countryside and it couldn't have been better! The cottage was very clean,comfortable, cosy and quiet. It is a modern design equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay, making it suitable for everyone. Tina and Adrian were excellent hosts and were very welcoming on our arrival. It is the first time we have booked a self-catering cottage and it was definitely the right choice! Would recommend to anyone who was looking for a relaxing break. Thank you Tina & Adrian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twonkface
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely stay in Llys Hendy, the cottage was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Perfect for a week away relaxing or a good base to explore the surrounding areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing