We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cielo Rojo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa San Pancho(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas Sayulita(Sayulita)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden Sayulita(Sayulita)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Amor Boutique Hotel(Sayulita)(Great Value!)
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siete Lunas(Sayulita)
US$242
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Casitas del Mar(Sayulita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Escondida(Sayulita)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
146
39
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
39
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtbistro organicoorganic restaurantin townsan panchosmall boutiquebeautiful hotelhuevos rancherosbanana pancakesbig familyincredible foodintimate settingenjoyed my staycoffee or tearestaurant stafflittle detailsbeach umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Cielo Rojo is better than it has to be, on all counts.

We were in town for the San Pancho Music Festival, a terrific 3 days of rock and folk. San Pancho is basically a one-road town just a few miles north of Sayulita. It's quieter, really chill. Fun restaurants and shops, a big beach. Super-nice people.

Hotel Cielo is in the middle of things. It's a pretty, boutique hotel. Beautiful art. Way comfortable room. Really friendly staff who tolerated our not-so-good Spanish. Restaurant is the surprise: it's way better than we could have hoped. Food is organic, local, and great. The tequila tasting is a nice touch.

I could see spending a week, month or more in San Pancho. The part at Cielo Rojo would be great.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank John177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Our family of four enjoyed our stay at Hotel Cielo Rojo so much! The suite with 2 attached bedrooms was perfect...comfortable, cool and breezy, clean. The restaurant downstairs offers delicious, meticulously prepared organic meals. The concierge, Marcelo, was so attentive to our needs and was able to suggest activities and order taxis and rental cars for us. We were so happy to spend time in the sweet town of San Pancho and miss everyone so much already. We definitely left a piece of our hearts there...

Room Tip: Roosters and some music coming through the window at night. The hotel offers earplugs just in case.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

We had a fabulous upstairs room beautifully decorated and the meals were out of this world. The staff is sweet and accommodating and the feeling of old Mexico is everywhere. We enjoyed a small sample of the hotel Cielo Rojo tequila which was phenomenal. You can buy small bottles of this if you dare to develop an addiction. I don't usually enjoy alcohol but this was a striking exception. Everything about this environment is organic and non-GMO sensitive. Even the cleaning materials they use are organic.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jefftipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We were originally going to stay in Sayulita but were repulsed by the congestion there. We opted for San Pancho and were lucky enough to land at Cielo. My son and I were originally going stay there for 3 nights and travel around to different surfing destinations but because we enjoyed Cielo so much we kept extending our stay. We spent 11 nights in total and very much enjoyed the relaxed and tasteful atmosphere. Marcello, the manager was particularly accommodating and very helpful with all sorts of information. Overall, a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nuyawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

San Francisco has a great beach five minutes walk from the h. The village is low key and compact with just enough good restaurants and street vendors to provide adequate variety. The organic bistro inside the hotel topped them all.

We booked a basic room and it was very small with no closet or storage space so plan to live out of your suitcase if you choose that option. The hotel is tastefully decorated and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews