We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating and shopping at the Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cielo Rojo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cielo Rojo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eating and shopping at the Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2016

We did not stay at this hotel because we were with a wedding party elsewhere, but we ended up eating 3 of the 4 meals that we ate out here. The food is simply delicious. It is incredibly fresh, innovative and amazing. The atmosphere is charming and the service wonderful. The shopping is also the best that I found in the entire Village for authenic jewelry and bags and I bought a wonderful well made hat there that saved my life in the heat. If ever in San Pancho again, this is my first destination

Room Tip: We only ate there. Restaurant was very, very good. Best snapper I have ever had
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, Director General at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this review, 20 May 2016
Dear Georgia M

Thank you for all your comments, We really appreciate each of them. All the staff are really happy to know you enjoyed your meals at the Bistro.

We hope you can visit and stay with us at the hotel during your next vacation.

Remember Cielo Rojo is your home our of Home.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    30
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
67
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2016

quiet, intimate , relaxing. the friendly reception staff is remarkable. breakfast offers options that are not very common Also I got more indications to enjoy my stay in San Pancho, local and natural foods , I liked it.

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jomiveher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, General Manager at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
Dear jomiveher

I hope this email finds you well. All the staff of Cielo Rojo are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you can visit us again during your next vacation.

Thank you for all your comments.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2016

This is a small and elegant Mexican hotel on a side street in the center of town, not far from the beach. Each room exhibits a collector's taste for beautiful, timeless Mexican art, both modern art pieces and antiques. Here and there you will find mini-book shelves with awesome monographs. The organic restaurant has a 'hip' L.A. atmosphere--with sensational food. Marcelo, the manager in charge, and his crew, will take care of your every need with a genuine smile. You will find him at the entrance standing in front of a faded movie poster of the classic 'Cielo Rojo,' and yes, this hotel is romantic and carefree.

Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank maxlikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, General Manager at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
Dear maxlikin

Thank you for all your comments. All the staff are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us in Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Remember you have a home aout of home in Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2016

We had just arrived after staying 2 nights down in Yelapa and had gotten little sleep down there. We checked in, and they moved us to a room on the 2nd floor instead of the 1st (good choice). This hotel is just lovely. Wonderful colors, wonderful staff, wonderful breakfast! OH, so we were sleep deprived, right? Also, we have a pack of small children back home, so sleep was something we had been really looking forward to. Our sleep in the El Sol room at Cielo Rojo was amazing. It was perfect. And for the price, you cannot beat this place.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, General Manager at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
Dear Russell

Thank you for all your comments. All the staff are really happy to know you had a nice stay with us in Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Remember yu have your Home out of home in Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Mexico and Gulf Coast, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2016

this is a quaint, charming little hotel, the staff is lovely the sheets are beautiful and so cosy, the general decor is very original, with beautiful Mexican art pieces, the food is delicious organic and very heathy, loved the f tonic!!
definitely coming back

Room Tip: I loved the suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
0.1 km away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#2 of 4 in San Francisco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.7 km away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 9 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
18.0 km away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#11 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Reso...
#1 of 2 in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
19.7 km away
Decameron Los Cocos
Decameron Los Cocos
#1 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#7 of 9 in Sayulita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cielo Rojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cielo Rojo

Property: Hotel Cielo Rojo
Address: Asia 6 | San Francisco, San Francisco 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Francisco
Price range (per night): RM266 - RM354
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of Puerto Vallarta, Mexico in the town of San Francisco (San Pancho), lies Hotel Cielo Rojo, a charming boutique hotel offering distinctive rooms with distinctive service. The accommodations consist of six guestrooms and two suites.Vacation at the Hotel Cielo Rojo in order to escape to pristine, clear water beaches for swimming, sunning and surfing. Enjoy natural beauty and old-world Mexican charm where donkeys share the streets and roosters are your wake up call.The hotel's concierge service offers personalized attention and service for entertainment, cultural activities, tours, spanish lessons, and the many other activities in and around San Pancho.An elegant continental breakfast is served on the garden patio every morning (complimentary).Same day laundry service can be arranged, in which laundry is folded and delivered to your room. Evening babysitting can be arranged.The hotel offers acupressure, reflexology and Swedish massage treatment sessions, in the open air patio or in the privacy of your own room.Catering & Event Coordination are also available at the hotel for all your special events.Hotel Cielo Rojo is committed to using biodegradable products, including detergents and cleansers produced by ecological groups in Mexico.This is truly a one-of-a-kind hotel offering everything you need for the perfect vacation to the Sayulita/San Pancho area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing