We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cielo Rojo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa San Pancho(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden Sayulita(Sayulita)(Great Value!)
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Siete Lunas(Sayulita)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casitas del Mar(Sayulita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Escondida(Sayulita)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
146
39
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
39
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtbistro organicoorganic restaurantin townsan panchosmall boutiquebeautiful hotelhuevos rancherosbanana pancakesbig familyincredible foodintimate settingenjoyed my staycoffee or tearestaurant stafflittle detailsbeach umbrellas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

quiet, intimate , relaxing. the friendly reception staff is remarkable. breakfast offers options that are not very common Also I got more indications to enjoy my stay in San Pancho, local and natural foods , I liked it.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jomiveher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, General Manager at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear jomiveher

I hope this email finds you well. All the staff of Cielo Rojo are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you can visit us again during your next vacation.

Thank you for all your comments.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This is a small and elegant Mexican hotel on a side street in the center of town, not far from the beach. Each room exhibits a collector's taste for beautiful, timeless Mexican art, both modern art pieces and antiques. Here and there you will find mini-book shelves with awesome monographs. The organic restaurant has a 'hip' L.A. atmosphere--with sensational food. Marcelo, the manager in charge, and his crew, will take care of your every need with a genuine smile. You will find him at the entrance standing in front of a faded movie poster of the classic 'Cielo Rojo,' and yes, this hotel is romantic and carefree.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank maxlikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, General Manager at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear maxlikin

Thank you for all your comments. All the staff are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us in Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Remember you have a home aout of home in Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We had just arrived after staying 2 nights down in Yelapa and had gotten little sleep down there. We checked in, and they moved us to a room on the 2nd floor instead of the 1st (good choice). This hotel is just lovely. Wonderful colors, wonderful staff, wonderful breakfast! OH, so we were sleep deprived, right? Also, we have a pack of small children back home, so sleep was something we had been really looking forward to. Our sleep in the El Sol room at Cielo Rojo was amazing. It was perfect. And for the price, you cannot beat this place.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, General Manager at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Russell

Thank you for all your comments. All the staff are really happy to know you had a nice stay with us in Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Remember yu have your Home out of home in Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

this is a quaint, charming little hotel, the staff is lovely the sheets are beautiful and so cosy, the general decor is very original, with beautiful Mexican art pieces, the food is delicious organic and very heathy, loved the f tonic!!
definitely coming back

Room Tip: I loved the suit
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Our three-generational family had a wonderful stay with Marcelo and crew. The rooms -- Bugambilia and Palapa Suite -- graciously accommodated us. Everything was pretty, clean, comfortable and creative. Super comfy beds. Fun art and artifacts on the walls (each room different), beautiful linens. We arrived late after an epic 2.5 days to get to San Pancho. Marcelo arranged for a ride to pick us up, the kitchen stayed open to feed us dinner, we were well attended by Adolfo. The next day's breakfast was a bit slow but absolutely delicious -- try the spinach, mushroom and goat cheese omelet. The beach is an easy walk. I happily recommend El Cielo Rojo.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GringaLinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews