We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cielo Rojo
Nearby Hotels
Aldea Bamboo(San Francisco)
US$134
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Casa Palomera(San Francisco)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Refugio de Sol(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal San Pancho(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa San Pancho(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Las Iguanas(San Francisco)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Pancho Playa(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas Sayulita(Sayulita)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
148
39
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
39
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtbistro organicoorganic restaurantin townsan panchobeautiful hotelsmall boutiquehuevos rancherosbanana pancakesbig familyincredible foodintimate settingenjoyed my staycoffee or tearestaurant stafforganic breakfastlittle details
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We did not stay at this hotel because we were with a wedding party elsewhere, but we ended up eating 3 of the 4 meals that we ate out here. The food is simply delicious. It is incredibly fresh, innovative and amazing. The atmosphere is charming and the service wonderful. The shopping is also the best that I found in the entire Village for authenic jewelry and bags and I bought a wonderful well made hat there that saved my life in the heat. If ever in San Pancho again, this is my first destination

Room Tip: We only ate there. Restaurant was very, very good. Best snapper I have ever had
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, Director General at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Georgia M

Thank you for all your comments, We really appreciate each of them. All the staff are really happy to know you enjoyed your meals at the Bistro.

We hope you can visit and stay with us at the hotel during your next vacation.

Remember Cielo Rojo is your home our of Home.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

quiet, intimate , relaxing. the friendly reception staff is remarkable. breakfast offers options that are not very common Also I got more indications to enjoy my stay in San Pancho, local and natural foods , I liked it.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jomiveher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, General Manager at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear jomiveher

I hope this email finds you well. All the staff of Cielo Rojo are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you can visit us again during your next vacation.

Thank you for all your comments.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This is a small and elegant Mexican hotel on a side street in the center of town, not far from the beach. Each room exhibits a collector's taste for beautiful, timeless Mexican art, both modern art pieces and antiques. Here and there you will find mini-book shelves with awesome monographs. The organic restaurant has a 'hip' L.A. atmosphere--with sensational food. Marcelo, the manager in charge, and his crew, will take care of your every need with a genuine smile. You will find him at the entrance standing in front of a faded movie poster of the classic 'Cielo Rojo,' and yes, this hotel is romantic and carefree.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank maxlikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, General Manager at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear maxlikin

Thank you for all your comments. All the staff are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us in Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Remember you have a home aout of home in Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We had just arrived after staying 2 nights down in Yelapa and had gotten little sleep down there. We checked in, and they moved us to a room on the 2nd floor instead of the 1st (good choice). This hotel is just lovely. Wonderful colors, wonderful staff, wonderful breakfast! OH, so we were sleep deprived, right? Also, we have a pack of small children back home, so sleep was something we had been really looking forward to. Our sleep in the El Sol room at Cielo Rojo was amazing. It was perfect. And for the price, you cannot beat this place.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, General Manager at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Russell

Thank you for all your comments. All the staff are really happy to know you had a nice stay with us in Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Remember yu have your Home out of home in Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

this is a quaint, charming little hotel, the staff is lovely the sheets are beautiful and so cosy, the general decor is very original, with beautiful Mexican art pieces, the food is delicious organic and very heathy, loved the f tonic!!
definitely coming back

Room Tip: I loved the suit
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews