We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect simple relaxing”
Review of Hotel Cielo Rojo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cielo Rojo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Cielo Rojo is a lovely simple in town hotel a short walk from the beach with none of the glitz of big resorts
Beautifully curated spaces have just the right amount of decoration and comfort.
The open courtyard restaurant serves wonderful organic foods and drinks in a beautiful intimate setting.
The staff could not be more helpful. They were a pleasure.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank advisorcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017

This intimate gem is tucked away and a welcome respite from the hubbub of shopping and tourists on the main street.
My friend and I had a late breakfast. She had the huevos rancheros and asked for scrambled eggs. I had the sandwich verde and a side of tossed green salad. She had iced coffee and I had the coconut juice which was fresh and delicous. The kitchen is visible from the patio/courtyard where we ate and I was impressed by the big bowl of fresh organic greens that appeared and the cleanliness and care paid to the preparations. My only complaint was that the sand was fairly small. I needed the extra salad. I will definitely go back and hope to try their dinner!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 10 days with my mother in law... we had the best time! the food was organic and Delicious , staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The suite super clean, perfect location if you do not rent a car. We will be back!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank NormaUnfug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, Gerente at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear NormaUnfug

We hope this email finds you well, in Hotel Cielo Rojo we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you can come again to your Mexican home family at Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Our best regards and Happy Christmast!!

Arturo Vargas and the Hotel Cielo Rojo staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch at this quaint little restaurant! Kind, friendly service, great food and lovely setting!
We did not stay at the hotel but would certainly consider it next time.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, Director General at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Peggy A

We are really glad to know you really enjoy our food and We hope the next time you visit San Pancho you can stay with us as a guest so you can enjoy the full experience on Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch experience at this little bistro today!! It was the most charming oasis. The staff was very helpful and patient while the food was delicious! Must try while in San Pancho! My son does not always care for "organic" restaurants, however he loved the food and staff! Thanks!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank SkippyMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, Director General at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for all your comments We are really glad to know you enjoyed your experience on the Organic Bistro at Hotel Cielo Rojo, We hope during your next visit you can stay with us to enjoy the full experience with this you home out of home.

My best regards

Arturo Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#2 of 4 in San Francisco
56 reviews
4.7 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
267 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
89 reviews
18 km away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#10 of 11 in Punta de Mita
89 reviews
17.1 km away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cielo Rojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cielo Rojo

Address: Asia 6 | San Francisco, San Francisco 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: RM 518 - RM 678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cielo Rojo 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cielo Rojo is a boutique hotel Right in the heart of cobblestoned San Pancho, Nayarit just 40 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta airport. It is 3 blocks walking distance to the beach. the hotel provides stylish and affordable accommodations with simple elegant and pleasant rooms, warm and eclectic decor, exquisite organic cuisine and personalized attention from its lovely staff. A favorite for those that truly appreciate consciousness for organic & sustainable A perfect balance of serenity and intimacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cielo Rojo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing