We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cielo Rojo
Nearby Hotels
Refugio de Sol(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa San Pancho(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Palomera(San Francisco)
US$69
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Hostal San Pancho(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Pancho Playa(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Iguanas(San Francisco)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldea Bamboo(San Francisco)
US$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Surf House San Pancho(San Francisco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
146
39
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
39
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtbistro organicoorganic restaurantin townsan panchosmall boutiquebeautiful hotelhuevos rancherosbanana pancakesbig familyincredible foodintimate settingenjoyed my staycoffee or tearestaurant stafflittle detailsbeach umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Cielo Rojo is a lovely simple in town hotel a short walk from the beach with none of the glitz of big resorts
Beautifully curated spaces have just the right amount of decoration and comfort.
The open courtyard restaurant serves wonderful organic foods and drinks in a beautiful intimate setting.
The staff could not be more helpful. They were a pleasure.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank advisorcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This intimate gem is tucked away and a welcome respite from the hubbub of shopping and tourists on the main street.
My friend and I had a late breakfast. She had the huevos rancheros and asked for scrambled eggs. I had the sandwich verde and a side of tossed green salad. She had iced coffee and I had the coconut juice which was fresh and delicous. The kitchen is visible from the patio/courtyard where we ate and I was impressed by the big bowl of fresh organic greens that appeared and the cleanliness and care paid to the preparations. My only complaint was that the sand was fairly small. I needed the extra salad. I will definitely go back and hope to try their dinner!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 10 days with my mother in law... we had the best time! the food was organic and Delicious , staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The suite super clean, perfect location if you do not rent a car. We will be back!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank NormaUnfug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, Gerente at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear NormaUnfug

We hope this email finds you well, in Hotel Cielo Rojo we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you can come again to your Mexican home family at Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Our best regards and Happy Christmast!!

Arturo Vargas and the Hotel Cielo Rojo staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch at this quaint little restaurant! Kind, friendly service, great food and lovely setting!
We did not stay at the hotel but would certainly consider it next time.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, Director General at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Peggy A

We are really glad to know you really enjoy our food and We hope the next time you visit San Pancho you can stay with us as a guest so you can enjoy the full experience on Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch experience at this little bistro today!! It was the most charming oasis. The staff was very helpful and patient while the food was delicious! Must try while in San Pancho! My son does not always care for "organic" restaurants, however he loved the food and staff! Thanks!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank SkippyMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, Director General at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for all your comments We are really glad to know you enjoyed your experience on the Organic Bistro at Hotel Cielo Rojo, We hope during your next visit you can stay with us to enjoy the full experience with this you home out of home.

My best regards

Arturo Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews