We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happy to be here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cielo Rojo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Cielo Rojo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Glenwood Springs
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“happy to be here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017

Clean and cozy. She even had one of my favorite books for guests.The owner was very friendly and gracious, her staff followed suit. Convenient to the beach and the plaza on Tuesday is a bonus. Bring ear plugs its Mexico and in a busy little town.We had a room close to the street, I'm sure the back rooms were better for being quiet.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    30
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
68
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

Cielo Rojo is a lovely simple in town hotel a short walk from the beach with none of the glitz of big resorts
Beautifully curated spaces have just the right amount of decoration and comfort.
The open courtyard restaurant serves wonderful organic foods and drinks in a beautiful intimate setting.
The staff could not be more helpful. They were a pleasure.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank advisorcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentfield, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017

This intimate gem is tucked away and a welcome respite from the hubbub of shopping and tourists on the main street.
My friend and I had a late breakfast. She had the huevos rancheros and asked for scrambled eggs. I had the sandwich verde and a side of tossed green salad. She had iced coffee and I had the coconut juice which was fresh and delicous. The kitchen is visible from the patio/courtyard where we ate and I was impressed by the big bowl of fresh organic greens that appeared and the cleanliness and care paid to the preparations. My only complaint was that the sand was fairly small. I needed the extra salad. I will definitely go back and hope to try their dinner!

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 10 days with my mother in law... we had the best time! the food was organic and Delicious , staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The suite super clean, perfect location if you do not rent a car. We will be back!

Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NormaUnfug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, Gerente at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this review, 12 December 2016
Dear NormaUnfug

We hope this email finds you well, in Hotel Cielo Rojo we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you can come again to your Mexican home family at Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Our best regards and Happy Christmast!!

Arturo Vargas and the Hotel Cielo Rojo staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch at this quaint little restaurant! Kind, friendly service, great food and lovely setting!
We did not stay at the hotel but would certainly consider it next time.

Stayed October 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturovt, Director General at Hotel Cielo Rojo, responded to this review, 14 November 2016
Dear Peggy A

We are really glad to know you really enjoy our food and We hope the next time you visit San Pancho you can stay with us as a guest so you can enjoy the full experience on Hotel Cielo Rojo.

Our best regards

Arturo Vargas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
0.1 km away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#2 of 4 in San Francisco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.4 km away
Apart-Hotel San Pancho
Apart-Hotel San Pancho
#3 of 4 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
4.7 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 9 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
18.0 km away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#11 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.1 km away
Hostal San Pancho
Hostal San Pancho
#2 of 14 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cielo Rojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cielo Rojo

Property: Hotel Cielo Rojo
Address: Asia 6 | San Francisco, San Francisco 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Francisco
Price range (per night): RM265 - RM353
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of Puerto Vallarta, Mexico in the town of San Francisco (San Pancho), lies Hotel Cielo Rojo, a charming boutique hotel offering distinctive rooms with distinctive service. The accommodations consist of six guestrooms and two suites.Vacation at the Hotel Cielo Rojo in order to escape to pristine, clear water beaches for swimming, sunning and surfing. Enjoy natural beauty and old-world Mexican charm where donkeys share the streets and roosters are your wake up call.The hotel's concierge service offers personalized attention and service for entertainment, cultural activities, tours, spanish lessons, and the many other activities in and around San Pancho.An elegant continental breakfast is served on the garden patio every morning (complimentary).Same day laundry service can be arranged, in which laundry is folded and delivered to your room. Evening babysitting can be arranged.The hotel offers acupressure, reflexology and Swedish massage treatment sessions, in the open air patio or in the privacy of your own room.Catering & Event Coordination are also available at the hotel for all your special events.Hotel Cielo Rojo is committed to using biodegradable products, including detergents and cleansers produced by ecological groups in Mexico.This is truly a one-of-a-kind hotel offering everything you need for the perfect vacation to the Sayulita/San Pancho area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing