We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming but overpriced”
Review of Hotel Cielo Rojo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cielo Rojo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We spent a night in Hotel Cielo Rojo february 2017 and enjoyed it. The rooms are small but artistically decorated and very clean. The staff were also very nice. We felt it was a bit overpriced at $150.00 per night. The stay comes with a breakfast but although they have an excellent menu guests were only allowed to have yogurt with a bit of fruit and some granola sprinkled on top so we ended up having to purchase breakfast. The other issue is that when we checked into the hotel in the afternoon and were ready to take a little siesta, a staff member was powerwashing the floors in the kitchen and dining area so it was impossible to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emgomez108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017

This boutique hotel is a wonderful, clean, friendly place in San Pancho. There was a little noise from construction next door, but not bad. The pool is tiny, more the size of a US hot tub, but the weather was cool, so we didn't need to use it. Breakfast (included)is yummy yogurt, granola & coffee or tea in a pretty courtyard. Perhaps because it was highseason, but the overall price seemed a bit high to me ( I know next small town 20 min north is half as much, as I stayed there same month!).

Room Tip: We liked Bugambilas, on the 3rd floor. Pretty & quiet
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weirdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The roosters and street noise is pretty loud but the house provided earplugs work. Still worth it. The Staff and restaurant food was amazing!! They even arranged the neighbourhood kids to help celebrate our piñata on the street!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suelT84HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Loved this hotel, truly the best travel experience. Friendly town, lovely people. A healing experience in these troubled times. Would love to return to Hotel Cielo Rojo every year! Bring a little tranquility back home.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sean U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We found this hotel way too expensive for the type of hotel and service. There was no shampoo, just a tiny sliver of soap and the breakfast was good but there was no choice and it was absolutely minimal!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveling-Queenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#2 of 4 in San Francisco
51 reviews
4.7 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
246 reviews
20.4 km away
Las Cabanas del Capitan
Las Cabanas del Capitan
#1 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
164 reviews
4.9 km away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
86 reviews
20.4 km away
Las Casitas
Las Casitas
#13 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cielo Rojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cielo Rojo

Address: Asia 6 | San Francisco, San Francisco 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: RM587 - RM702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cielo Rojo 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cielo Rojo is a boutique hotel Right in the heart of cobblestoned San Pancho, Nayarit just 40 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta airport. It is 3 blocks walking distance to the beach. the hotel provides stylish and affordable accommodations with simple elegant and pleasant rooms, warm and eclectic decor, exquisite organic cuisine and personalized attention from its lovely staff. A favorite for those that truly appreciate consciousness for organic & sustainable A perfect balance of serenity and intimacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cielo Rojo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing