We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Las Cabanas del Capitan(Rincon de Guayabitos)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Casitas(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Decameron Los Cocos(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$121
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Corona del Mar(Rincon de Guayabitos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torreblanca Suites(Rincon de Guayabitos)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca Resort(Rincon de Guayabitos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Real(Rincon de Guayabitos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina Azul(Rincon de Guayabitos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bungalows Rayo del Sol(Rincon de Guayabitos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
31
37
11
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
37
11
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Had a great time! Staff was very accommodating and tried very hard to please everyone. Yes, they are undergoing renovations, but,can't hear it from the beach. It may interrupt those wanting a siesta in the afternoon but I never found it to be an issue. Getting transportation to sight see, and to/from the airport was so easy and enjoyable. Drinks were good, food was good, and the joke there is it is called Mexico Canada. So much fun. Miles of beach to walk. Las Ayalas is only a couple of km away as is Kissing Beach. The resort is very affordable and therefore, makes outings much more affordable.

Room Tip: Building another floor and expanding the dining room, so more room. VERY affordable prices.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Our friends and us have visited this hotel several times over the past 6 years or so.we were very disappointed this year ,Not only was the food disappointing and the drinks awful, the noise was terrible. It started at 10 am and went on until 10:30 every night.
One night the party continued outdoors until midnight, with small children still up with the party people. We had to move to another hotel after 3 days.We were told that the hotel is under new management.There were very few Canadians and Americans so we could due very little.This will not be the case in Feb. when more of us will be visiting. We moved to Casablanca Blanca- so peaceful, but a nuisance!


Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Okay, as with my standard reviews, I will state the top and bottom three attributes of this hotel. Plus, I’ll add some rambling thoughts at the end (that you will want to read).
Top three are:
1. Staff. Staff was very nice, all way around. You will need to attempt (if you don’t know) Spanish and that goes a long way. Folks working there are not wealthy, so tips are appreciated;
2. Food. For those that like Mexican cuisine, this is your place. Everything is fresh (even the bread) and there is good variety every day. With a short wait, the food can be prepared for you. Of course, garbage is obtained at the snack bar (the wieners – yuk!). Oh, and the bar even has 100% agave (el Jimador);
3. Location on beach. Nice to just go into the water and float. You hear much of the quality (sanitation wise), but it seemed relatively clean. The resort is even located in town and much can be obtained by just walking into town.
The bottom three:
1. Dilapidated rooms. The rooms are pretty used. Most rooms have a second sink which may or may not work and make SURE the air conditioning works (we had to press them on this one). Much of the trim in the rooms was in need of servicing, the TV’s were vintage 1980 and beware of pests. On our last day, we had to run the AC to 16C to attempt to freeze the scores of ants that were staying for free;
2. Vendors - the beach is crawling with them. But in fairness, they are polite and we did purchase a lot from them;
3. No warnings of water hazards. Though the resort down the way gave warnings, this resort does not. Sort of nice to know if there are jellyfish, stingray or other hazards.
In all, the top attributes somewhat offset the low ones.
Now, some rambling thoughts. Gilberto Hernandez (gilbertours@hotmail.com) was great and can get you to/from PVR with ease at a decent cost--He will even have cold ones upon your arrival! Chicken boy (in town) is fantastic! Make sure you have pesos before you arrive in Guayabitos. Meleocon, probably best at night if you want to rock. PVR is an hour+ away. Spills from banana rides can harm you. Beware of parisitos. Delta airlines s*cks. If you want to avoid North American tourists (during the summer), this is the place to go.
Hope this assisted you! Take care.

Room Tip: Get higher floors with a view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhyolite6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We like to do our own cooking. The room is bright, good size with a nice balcony and it is on the beach. Really nice staff and very helpful. We will miss staying here. Prices will be going up so we will be seeking accommodation elsewhere. Hotels just behind the beach front ones are less costly and really, half a minute walk is nothing. General cost of everything in Guayabitos, food, booze and things like plastic containers, which you will always need to buy for your kitchen are double if not tripple in price higher then anywhere in Puerto Vallarta. This may be petty when you look at the peso ratio to the Canadian dollar but if you stay here for 3 or 4 months and have a home also to maintain in Canada, it really all adds up. We live on a limited income like many people. Also eating out is much better priced in PV......I wouldn't have thought it!
Anyway, back to hotel Costa alegre, it is a favourite of ours. Most of the rooms are all inclusive with very few cooking suites.

Room Tip: Wifi is hit and miss. The pool was in the process of being heated. The cooking unites face the pool or to the back, which still have a nice balcony and a little quieter. The ones facing the pool will enjoy fairly loud karaoke and music nightly until 10:00pm. No problem! We loved the spirit the locals have!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nowhitewinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was our first trip to Guayabitos and Costa Alegre Hotel. What a wonderful surprize. We were on the 3rd floor and what a wonderful view from our room. The staff go out of their way to make sure our needs are met. The rooms are very clean. We were concerned about the food as we are both Vegetarians but Victor and his staff went our of their way to accommodate us. We enjoyed the 'theme' nights. Their was a wide selection of food choices at every meal. The beach is fabulous and the ocean is great for swimming. We wondered how going to an 'all inclusive' would be. I would highly recommend Costa Alegre as it is very affordable and worth every penny. My only suggestion would be that it would be great to have a small fridge in each room. This was the best vacation I've had for years. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tismin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews