We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be afraid! We had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We exchanged through RCI and ended up with an end unit studio, 2311, in building 2 facing the restaurant, bar, pool and beach. Windows across the entire bed area and a large balcony. The room was very large with full kitchen. The bathroom was small, but this place was built in the 50's I believe. It is on the beach and the pool and beach were very nice. The couch and chair were comfortable and it had a flatscreen TV which was nice. Overall we would return if we could get this unit again. Our only issue was the fridge and freezer was not working very well, but we didn't report that until we checked out so shame on us for being lazy.

The area is busy, we never had to park across the street, but you have everything within walking distance you would ever need. We ate at the restaurant for lunch and dinner and I would recommend it, very good.

Bottom line it is an older Florida resort, not stuffy, we had friends next door at Trump and we hung out there, I felt more comfortable here. The grounds were very nice, we had lots of palm tress, something you do not see at the high rises in the area.

Room Tip: If you are with RCI try to get 2311 in building 2, the villas also looked very nice and actually all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PizzamanMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

The staff was friendly. The location awesome. Easy access to anywhere in the city but directly on the beach. Mall, restaurants, grocery, souvenir stores and more up-down-or across the street. The room was decent. I included all the pictures I could. No bugs, rust, or anything else to complain. Second floor studio was great for my wife and I. The beach is relaxing and they provide chair, umbrella, and beach towels. I would go back.

Room Tip: Our second floor studio looking into the garden was a great view into sunrise so imagine getting a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luv2TavelALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Honestly, we have nothing to complain about. The check in was quick, staff pleasant and efficient, 1 bedroom unit was good size, 2 tv's.Everything was clean, they supply only soap, so bring your own shampoo,toothpaste and coffee maker filters.The only thing that I found uncomfortable was the pillows-I could not get the right one for me.There is all kind of stores and restaurants along Collings ave-across the street. The beach was clean, they provided umbrellas and chairs for the resort guests. We had a buffet lunch in Azzurro on Sunday- nothing impressive, we cooked most of our meals at home.They have a nice library(club) with internet cafe where you can print your boarding passes for free- that was very convenient.Overall, we had an enjoyable stay.Thanks to all resort workers!

Room Tip: If you are staying in Building 3 ask for 4th or 5th floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank torontasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We really appreciated this no frills hotel. It was a down to earth hotel. We will be returning. See below for more details. Nice restaurant at poolside, pool is large-needs some TLC and needs to be cleaned much more often. Water quite foggy and dirty. A little family entertainment such as music at poolside would be a great investment for Golden Strand.

Room Tip: Ideal spot for those whom have children and or accompanied by older vacation members, also for anyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerriF41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

rude staff disappointed in room old and out of date.very disapointed .it was not clean and lot of rust and everything just look old.the two bed room had pleny of room but need to be up graded. the toilet was running.we ask them for another room and thay said the room was already asign to us and i know that was not truth.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeffreynobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Isles Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,906 reviews
0.8 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,585 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#9 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,233 reviews
1.3 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,559 reviews
1.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Re...
#7 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort

Address: 17901 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2720
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: RM457 - RM531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Golden Strand Ocean Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing