We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were useless”
Review of Manly Wine

Manly Wine
Ranked #69 of 283 Restaurants in Manly
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Manly
Description: Beach side Café, Restaurant and Bar. Seafood focus but a wide variety of dishes. Broad wine list and specialty cocktails
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were useless except for mattre de - Bar staff only involved with each other and waiters running around lost. No personal service. Complete kaos!

Had 2 beers and Ordered fish and chips to take away as couldn’t stay there too long! F & C good

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank longjevity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus Venue Co, Marketing at Manly Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi longjevity1,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to scratch. I'd love for you to reach out with any further details about your booking, so we can get to the bottom of what went wrong!

Thanks!
functions@manlywine.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outside tables are available for you and your family dog to enjoy delicious food and a beautiful view.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus Venue Co, Marketing at Manly Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Greg,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review!
We are so happy to hear your family & dog had a good time & loo forward to seeing you in venue again soon.

Thanks,
Manly Wine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food, Good vibes, Good service. Always a great time here for bfrekky, lunch or drinks. I'll always come back

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomjj93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus Venue Co, Marketing at Manly Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tomjj,
Thanks so much for leaving us this review! It is great to hear we have a loyal customer in you, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The whole experience was atrocious. We were a group of 16 people who were celebrating a birthday and it was far from good. The app experience was disjointed, the service was underwhelming, there was ongoing confusion with the staff about who had ordered what. We were told very swiftly at 8.45 that the kitchen was closing at 9pm. The drinks that I ordered didn't turn up, the food that I ordered went to someone else and the staff seemed entirely disengaged. I certainly wont be coming back. It is such a shame as the venue could be great. As a long time Manly local, I should have listened to the many people that warned me about it. I also should have known from the fact that I was able to book for 16 people on a Saturday night at such short notice. Very bad.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louieskinner1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus Venue Co, Marketing at Manly Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Louie,

We are so sorry to hear of your poor experience at Manly Wine. This is not up to par with our high standards of quality and service that we strive to achieve. I've reached out to your email privately to issue a voucher in the hopes that you will return so we can show you the service we pride ourselves on!

Thanks,
Manly Wine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

There were 8 of us outside for drinks and snacks in the late afternoon.
1. Drinks orders were wrong.
2. Drinks were flat.
3. Service was less than average.
4. Tables never cleared (in fact when we walked home and pad this restaurant nearly three hours later our table still had no been cleared!!!)
5. (Men’s)Toilets uncleaned and disgraceful with paper towels strewn all over the floor.

As I said in the title, the restaurant is in a fantastic position next to Manly Beach. They will always get customers at last once.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Johnnie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus Venue Co, Marketing at Manly Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Johnnie,

So sorry to hear that your experience was below par! It seems on this day we had some issues back of house with out Co2, hence the flat drinks.
Can you let me know what drinks your ordered, & which drinks were delivered, so we can investigate further into what went wrong here? functions@manlywine.com.au

Thanks,
Manly Wine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manly Wine also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Manly Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.