We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
170
279
125
65
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
279
125
65
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom serviceindoor poolbuffet breakfasteaster showrosehill racecoursesports barplenty of parkingacross the roadshuttle buswould stay againroad noiseundercover parkingreception staffolympic parkan upgraderosehill train stationbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

They recently poorly upgraded this hotel
We stayed in one of the Panorama Rooms
My wife had a Felt designer Hat bought in Paris which we left on the study light when we left
We phoned 2 hrs after checking out and the shift manager said it could not be found, did not really care
I advised his staff had to have stolen It, as no one else had been in the room
He said he would get the manager to ring us on Monday...... that was 3 was ago
DO. YOU STAY IN HOTELS THAT CANNOT BE TRUSTED OR STEAL THINGS FROM YOUR ROOM??

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Graem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Good Morning Mr Miller,

Thank you for your time on the phone earlier to discuss your concerns. Please again accept my apologies for the way this situation was handled by our team. As discussed, we have not had a case of theft at the hotel in my time here. This was purely due to policies and procedures not being followed by the team which will be addressed today as a priority in our front office meeting.

I would be more than happy to courier the hat to you at a cost to the hotel or can leave it here for you to collect on your next stay.

As a gesture of good will, I would like to offer you a $150 Food & Beverage credit to use on your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I would be more than happy to book in some accommodation for you.

Thank you again for your understanding,
Matthew Guy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Had a large too with 2 double beds, plenty of room and nice view over racecourse.
Bathroom was roomy and shower excellent pressure.
Buffet was ok, crockery not the cleanest. Staff very friendly and accommodating for children.
Pool was ok and spa lovely and warm, could do with a makeover.
Excellent location for Homebush.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lorissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Lorissa S,

Thank you for the feedback from your stay. We appreciate the positive comments and will look into the concerns with cleanliness of the crockery.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I arrived very early however the girl on reception was more than helpful and had a room ready for me straight away, free wifi given upon check in, restaurant served a good buffet breakfast. Bar underneath the hotel served good pub style food

Room Tip: Friendly staff
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcodelvechio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Marcodelvechio,

Thank you for the excellent feedback!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

A big improvement on the room's appearance and presentation. The carpets are no longer stained and ripped and the modernisation to the décor has helped for a brighter look. Outstanding views from the window and the winter afternoon sun was streaming through and nice and cosy.

Room Tip: views of the race course
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jovan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hi Jovan K,

Thank you for the positive review. We were lucky to have completed our hotel room refurbishment September last year. The feedback from our new rooms has been truly great. We are pleased that you enjoyed the changes as much as we do.

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We recently booked and stay in two rooms while attending an event at Sydney Olympic Park.

Upon arrival, we were able to easily get into the outside carpark and find a vacant space. We checked in quickly and efficiently at the front desk, and were provided with two adjoining superior rooms.

When we went to the lifts, we discovered that one of the two lifts was broken, and a notice was cleary displayed on the broken lift advising that parts are being ordered.

This effectively made travel up/down the lifts a bit of a nightmare.

On one trip, we were greeted by people on a much lower floor who said that they had missed 2-3 lifts because they were so full and they couldn't fit in. Others were jumping in lifts going down, even though they wanted to go up, just to secure a ride.

The rooms were clean and had all you could want for an overnight stay. Well laid out and comfy, although we found our double bed to be a bit small and soft.

We did notice that the rooms weren't that great for outside noise from the corridor if people were being a little loud outside.

We went for a full breakfast in the morning. While the food was plentiful, some of it didn't really taste very nice. The cooked breakfast was very good, with a chef preparing eggs (however you liked them) fresh. The hot foods were replenished often, which was good too. At $29 per head, it was perhaps a little expensive considering the options. But as we were time limited and hungry, it was okay on this occasion.

Check out took a little longer waiting for a few people ahead of us. There didn't seem to be an express check-out option available (we had pre-paid).

Considering its location, it was a very handy and reasonably priced option for an event at Sydney Olympic Park events. We would stay again - hoping that the lifts are working.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi David,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We can confirm that our lift is back in service as of Saturday. It took a little bit longer than we liked to be rectified however this was unfortunately out of our control. We apologise if this was an inconvenience to you and appreciate your understanding. We will address your concerns regarding breakfast with our Executive Chef. We regularly receive positive comments about buffet breakfast. We are pleased to hear that you would stay here again.

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews