We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend”
Review of Rydges Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rydges Parramatta
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Went to races at Rosehill. Arrived at ten but room not ready so had breakfast whilst waiting. Even though I paid for early room. Finally room ready but had to wait for our tickets.
Room nice and comfortable.
Enjoyed races.
Want to know why a surcharge if I used credit card. Enough money spent. Should not have to pay for card use.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Prue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Prue W,

Thank you for the feedback from your stay. We do not guarantee early arrivals particularly on busy race day mornings. We understand that many race goers would like access to their rooms early and do our best to get people into their rooms prior to the standard time of 2pm. I have noted that we checked you by 10:30am. Unfortunately we do not have access to the tickets until the morning of the racing due to printing and distribution by the race course. I hope this did not mean that you were late to the races. All credit card transactions will incur a surcharge which is standard across most businesses. We do not profit off this surcharge and are only passing on the charges the bank charges the hotel. There is no additional charge for EFTPOS or cash.

I do hope you enjoyed your birthday weekend and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Rydges Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

They recently poorly upgraded this hotel
We stayed in one of the Panorama Rooms
My wife had a Felt designer Hat bought in Paris which we left on the study light when we left
We phoned 2 hrs after checking out and the shift manager said it could not be found, did not really care
I advised his staff had to have stolen It, as no one else had been in the room
He said he would get the manager to ring us on Monday...... that was 3 was ago
DO. YOU STAY IN HOTELS THAT CANNOT BE TRUSTED OR STEAL THINGS FROM YOUR ROOM??

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Good Morning Mr Miller,

Thank you for your time on the phone earlier to discuss your concerns. Please again accept my apologies for the way this situation was handled by our team. As discussed, we have not had a case of theft at the hotel in my time here. This was purely due to policies and procedures not being followed by the team which will be addressed today as a priority in our front office meeting.

I would be more than happy to courier the hat to you at a cost to the hotel or can leave it here for you to collect on your next stay.

As a gesture of good will, I would like to offer you a $150 Food & Beverage credit to use on your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I would be more than happy to book in some accommodation for you.

Thank you again for your understanding,
Matthew Guy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Had a large too with 2 double beds, plenty of room and nice view over racecourse.
Bathroom was roomy and shower excellent pressure.
Buffet was ok, crockery not the cleanest. Staff very friendly and accommodating for children.
Pool was ok and spa lovely and warm, could do with a makeover.
Excellent location for Homebush.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lorissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Lorissa S,

Thank you for the feedback from your stay. We appreciate the positive comments and will look into the concerns with cleanliness of the crockery.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I arrived very early however the girl on reception was more than helpful and had a room ready for me straight away, free wifi given upon check in, restaurant served a good buffet breakfast. Bar underneath the hotel served good pub style food

Room Tip: Friendly staff
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcodelvechio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Marcodelvechio,

Thank you for the excellent feedback!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

A big improvement on the room's appearance and presentation. The carpets are no longer stained and ripped and the modernisation to the décor has helped for a brighter look. Outstanding views from the window and the winter afternoon sun was streaming through and nice and cosy.

Room Tip: views of the race course
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jovan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hi Jovan K,

Thank you for the positive review. We were lucky to have completed our hotel room refurbishment September last year. The feedback from our new rooms has been truly great. We are pleased that you enjoyed the changes as much as we do.

Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.9 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
916 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.1 km away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
1.4 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,346 reviews
2.0 km away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Parramatta

Address: 116 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range: RM513 - RM1,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Parramatta Rosehill
Rydges Parramatta Hotel Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing