We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechworth On Bridge(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Kerferd(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Armour Motor Inn(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Heritage Accommodation(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$192
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Provenance Accommodation(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
53
86
35
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
86
35
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlady at receptioncorner roomfriendly catthe main streetfree wificoffee pod machineminute walkclose to towncomfortable roomwithin walking distancewould stay here againhibernian hotelgood sizestayed one nightmotelbakery
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Motor Inn in a good position, a bit dingy inside, could do with some more lighting, and I would have liked instructions on how to use the coffee machine. It was a bit too expensive for me. It was comfortable and warm.and clean.

Room Tip: All rooms on ground level, much the same I think.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

What a great motel. Really conveniently located in the heart of Beechworth but very quiet. Th room was well appointed and comfortable with obvious effort by owners to style it tastefully and provide little touches like a Nespresso machine. Bathroom was immaculately clean, as was the rest of the room and the Daikin reverse cycle was close to brand new . Highly recommend. P.s. They have guest umbrellas! It's the little things like that that show the owners have pride and put effort in.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bellatriix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I spent one night here recently, and was very happy with my stay, a spacious unit, comfortable bed, near to centre of town, and warm, on a freezing cold night. I had a back unit which was very quiet, with plenty of car parking area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fredann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Went to Beechworth on the spur of the moment and during winter so it will be a place to revisit in a warmer climate. This place was clean and tidy and modern. Space enough for the 3 of us. Located well as the shops are 1 to 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pumbaa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Charged for extra person that wasn't there. They kept my credit card details from a previous booking and the owner became offensive when I requested they be deleted. Watch out for the hot water, it's either cold or scalding. There are better choices in Beechworth. I won't be staying here again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank gbsimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bds040, Owner at Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Hello ghsimmo,
You were charged for the beds that you required.

No credit card details are kept. Each booking requires a card to confirm the booking.
We thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews