We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
587
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
587
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend albertines attention to detail wine and cheese on arrival perfect hosts french provincial style dining table magnificent gardens roaring fire breakfast was delicious thank you so much other guests a wonderful stay made us feel afternoon tea short walk into town three nights
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The room was lovely with the added attraction of a spa bath. I was a little concerned by the slight traffic noise outside our room but this soon stopped. In fact I had the best night’s sleep I have had in years! Loved the touches of a drink and nibbles on arrival and the glass of port at bedtime. Gareth apologised and said we couldn’t have in house dining that night since he had a full house and had been extremely busy. In the end this suited us well since Aga recommended a hotel in town that had been refurbished and served tapas style meals. Perfect. Lovely meeting other guests around the long table for breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wenrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

From the moment we arrived and were warmly welcomed by Aga & Gaz we felt at home. Our room (no 4) was elegant, spacious and spotless. The sitting room is very inviting so we spent quite a few evenings relaxing after dinner. Breakfast was fantastic - Gaz is a passionate chef - and the in house dinner option recommended . The veranda overlooks a gorgeous garden and is a peaceful spot to relax with a drink at the end of the day. Albertines is a short walk to Beechworth's Ford Street but far enough away to be in another world! We will certainly will return on our next visit to Beechworth.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dianne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Amazing property with amazing hosts. Beautiful rooms and the gardens and veranda lovely to sit and have a quiet drink.. Highly recommend in house dining. Short walk to main street. Ideal location you wont be disappointed staying here

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Albertines Beechworth is a lovely, well located B&B in a wonderful setting. The hosts make you very welcome and cook an amazing breakfast! Our room had a very modern bathroom and also a back patio where we were served a complimentary glass of wine and cheese platter. The port and chocolates were just we needed at the end of a day exploring the amazing Beechworth area.

Room Tip: All good rooms, however ours had its own entrance to the back yard and street.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The welcome was fantastic with wine and cheese in the most pleasant garden setting. The room was large comfortable and spotlessly clean. The decor was fabulous and Aga and Gaz really made us feel at home. We both thought we had one of the best breakfasts we have experienced and Gaz certainly puts love into his cooking. All in all it was very good and would be very pleased to come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peterjayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews