We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
0
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
0
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Should have payed attention to sign in office...no refund after 15 minutes. Room was adequate but rug was very dirty. Beds comfortable. Bathroom soap had been used, rewrapped and left out to be used by next visitor. Paid for 3 nights, keys did not work on 2nd day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 471granny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This motel is old, but in decent shape. The non-smoking room had no smoky smell. In the on-line reservation I asked for a first floor room and that's what I got. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were adequate. The TV and plumbing worked.
The TV remote didn't work well, but that was about the worst thing about the room. The family that run it were pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDR37066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The room was fine and clean. The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were not good. The towels were dirty and old. The room door did not close properly. It isn't located in one of the best neighborhoods, so that people who are out there do not look very friendly. It is true that the price is very affordable and you can not ask for much more, but the beds are very old and uncomfortable, so sleep quality is not good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realfari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My husband and I recently went to Morristown Tn to visit friends. I had booked our hotel at the Scootish Inn when we arrived none of the ammenities they showed on line were available. The room was dirty reeked of smoke mind you we ask for non smoking.There was a sign in the room that said if you were not satisfied in the first 15 mins come to the office for a refund and we did. He refunded the room then billed us for one night stay at a higher rate even though we were not staying. So we stopped at the Super 8 in Morristown where we were greeted by Nakul Patel where we were shown our room prior to paying for it. We were then showed all the amenties that we had while we stayed there. This young man held the breakfast over for us one morning when we over slept he even called us to wake us up and tell us. The hotel was very clean all of the staff was very friendly and willing to make your stay the very best they could. If you are ever in that area I would recomend this hotel 100%. The customer service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

it's nice to stay with good price,we pass by morristown every were price is 79 $ but we stay in 37$.price wise good and it's a family owned motel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews