We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
Nearby Hotels
D'Altons Resort(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kookaburra Motor Lodge(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gariwerd Motel(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halls Gap Motel(Halls Gap)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
601
74
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
74
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolwood fireindividual bathroomsflight simulatorlake bellfieldpowered sitecamp kitchengreat coffeegrassy sitesclean amenitiesgreat playgroundcamp groundowners and staffamenities blockbird lifecrimson rosellasgreat amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Staying in this precious place is such a treat josephina and Rohan and the staff always make it like a home coming for us each time we roll up thank you the park continues to. Inspire us looking more and more beautiful The team work amazingly hard The gardens are beautiful The local walks and day trips are stunning especially Makenzie falls

Room Tip: Don't forget to sit by the open fire in the common area and swim in the beautiful pool yes I Even when it is snowing outside😀😀
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cottonpg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Lakeside Tourist Park is wonderfully and peacefully tucked next to a lake and surrounded by mountains!
The glamper is a delightful experience with comfort found within the superbly built tent! Your morning call is from the friendly birds and your walks are accompanied by kangaroos, emus, deer and birds.
Kids are spoilt with trampolines and playground and space!
Friendly and helpful staff make your stay carefree and safe!
It was our first visit to the Grampians and it will not be the last! Thumbs Up!
Thank you, Josephina and staff!

Room Tip: Tell the owner Josephina about your group's dynamic and preference. She will be able to give the best recommendation for your group.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights there on the cozy retro clamper. You will find everything you need. The area is at the lakeside end of Halls Gap, 3-4 km from the center, but on the nicest spot... You will see kangaroos on yard, and emus very near. We saw few deers on back yard (dam side) and near.

There is super cool accomodation: tents, smaller snd bigger cottages. All looked guite new. There is small pool and nice public facilities/spaces. Trampolines, basket ball,...

Very popular, especially as caravan park. Busy on weekends, at least now on February.

Personnel is mainly superfriendly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Minttu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

My friend and I came to the Grampians last weekend and booked one of the new Bell Tent glamping experiences at the Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park.

This is one of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at.

Firstly, the glamping itself was amazing. Nicer than some hotels. A large tent you can stand up in, electricity, warm and cosy double bed, fridge, kettle, indoor chairs, outdoor decking, BBQ, fire pit and table and chairs.

It was the perfect solution for us as we were down from Sydney for the weekend, so didn't want to fly with camping equipment. It was also wonderful to not have to think about setting up a tent.

Secondly, the campground itself was fantastic. Tonnes of wild animals, swimming pool, great bathroom facilities, trampolines, and lots of lovely personalised touches by the owners.

The camp shop is charming and sells all the little bits you could need: papers, eggs, milk, fresh coffees, ice-creams, wine, cheese and salami!

We had a wonderful weekend in Halls Gap/The Grampians and would really recommend the Lakeside Tourist park (especially the glamping!) if you are coming to visit!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staffed that looked after us. Great spot and awesome for kids. Lots of very friendly birds that may steal your food if your not careful. Showers always clean and facilities were in great shape. Heated pool was small but awesome temp. Great location. Like bush camping but with awesome facilities. Heaps of wildlife. Great price! I think they don't charge for kids until age 5. Thanks for the stay

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Uppers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews