We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Furmston House & Studio B&B(Healesville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarra Gables Motel(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Accommodation(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Apartments(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Motor Inn(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Hotel(Healesville)
US$94
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Lifestyle Healesville(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
209
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdreamwood cottagethe cottagesspa bathromantic getawaydouble showerbreakfast platterwedding anniversarypure blissmini moonbay windowprivate waterfallyarra valleythought of everythinghomemade biscuitsgreat ambiencehealesville hotelgreat place to get away
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Beautiful cottages tucked away in the tranquil forest on the edge of Healesville. We stayed in the Treetops cottage and it was perfect for a relaxing and romantic getaway. The breakfast hamper was very delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alana287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank you for your review Alana287.
The natural bush setting provides a very peaceful and relaxing environment for a romantic getaway, glad you enjoyed your stay. A good hearty breakfast is essential for energy to be able to enjoy all the wonderful sights and experiences the beautiful Yarra Valley has to offer. Hope to see you again, soon
Mandy and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed at the Treetops Cottege at Myers Creek for a weekend getaway.

The place was absolutly amazing!!
Everything was placed with such care... there was fresh bread,jams,butter & yoghurt for breakfast and also some fruit on hand.
The fire was stacked and ready to go & the heating was already on for us and also some relaxing music playing.
The cottage was simply amazing!!

We had a great time here and we plan to come back soon... if you want a quiet, peaceful & romantic place to stay this is the place!

and I must say that Mandy had our keys waiting for us on arival and explained everything to us in detail which was fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

We are so pleased to know you thought the room was ready for you to relax as soon as you arrived. Serenity, tranquillity, peace, quite and romance are often mention by our guest -its what we all need at times.
Thanks for staying with us , glad you enjoyed it here and look forward to seeing you both again on your return visit .

Kind Regards,
Bruce and Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Tucked away in the forest surrounding Healesville this absolute gem of a B&B is a real stunner. The 4 cottages, tucked away from each others view, are wonderfully furnished and fitted with all the comforts that you expect in a 5 star establishment. A large bathroom with a rather big bath (for2) sits proudly against the large window so you can relax whist watching the forest outside. wonderful.
A fully equipped kitchen, a super large and comfortable bed and lovely chairs and lounge complete the cabin.
With the Yarra Valley at your door step this is a terrific place to share a weekend, nay a week, together.
This was our third time at this establishment but it will not by a long way be our last.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, we have enjoyed the Ferns most of all.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gps255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Its Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your third visit with us. The journey down from Sydney is well worth it when your destination is as lovely as The Yarra Valley. So much to see and do, a few days often isn't long enough. Thank you for your great review.Safe travels and look forward to seeing next time.
Kind regards
Bruce and Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

This was my third visit to this special and romantic place. Very definitely for couples the cottages provide all of the comforts of home and special features such as large spa baths for two which look out on the forest. The king size beds are comfy and inviting and there is plenty of wood for the wood burner.

Although no doubt wonderful in the warmer months when you could enjoy the forest garden , balconies and barbecue, I can't resist this place in winter. Spending a day at the fabulous Yarra wineries and then coming back to drink fine wine before a blazing fire is my idea of bliss.

Will be back next winter. Worth the trip from Sydney and highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CMM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
So many beautiful wineries to try in the Yarra Valley!
Look forward to seeing you on your next visit down south
Kind regards
Mandy & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

It's a very beautiful setting. We wanted to getaway from busy city life and have some alone time together. We absolutely loved it. It was romantic and peaceful with a lovely log fire and a large jet spa to relax in with plenty of room to lounge and watch movies. It was our best weekend away together in a long time, such a beautiful cottage and so tranquil. We are definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Rooftops seemed to be the most private
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steffan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you so much for a fabulous review.
Glad to hear the Myers Creek Cottages, provided the ideal environment you were looking for.
The natural forest, the lush ferns and the abundant wildlife just outside your door or window gives you a very tranquil and relaxing feel.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Bruce and Mandy
ps-always plenty of firewood at hand, doesn't need to be cold to have a fire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews