We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cottages and surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myers Creek Cascades
Ranked #2 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2015

My boyfriend and I went stayed for a night. We originally booked the Treetops cottage because we loved the idea of the spa bath next to the bed however upon arrival we were told that they had moved our reservation to the Ferns cottage. Although we were disappointed and frankly quite annoyed, the lady at reception told us that there was a disclaimer in the email stating that management reserved the right to move us to a different cottage to fit in other guests. While we acknowledge that management has to do what they can to accommodate other guests, we would have appreciated being told about this change days before our intended arrival. If this had happened, maybe we would have requested a different cottage etc. Please take note of this, because while I've read other reviews for this place before going, I did not think it would happen to me.

Anyway, my boyfriend and I did not kick a fuss over this and decided not to let this detail ruin our getaway. The Fern cottage was beautiful. Tastefully decorated and comfortable. The fire place is also a beautiful addition, especially since we went during fall. However we did not feel like the cottage offered enough privacy away from other cottages. The spa bath was spacious and enjoyable and the double shower was lovely. While we were contented with the Fern cottage, we felt that the Treetops or Dreamwood cottages' position on the hill would have offered a stronger feeling of a "getaway" as opposed to the Ferns or the Silverbrook.

The next morning, the water supply was cut off to all cottages but fortunately management rectified the situation promptly.

Overall, it's a beautiful cosy place, perfect for romantic getaways. It was annoying to be not given the cottage we originally booked but for the price, it's a pretty good value.

Room Tip: Treetops and Dreamwood is situated on the hill and I think this would offer a better feeling of a &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Hi CharmaineB,Thank you, we agree Myers Creek Cascades is a beautiful cosy place,perfect for that romantic getaway. I am really very sorry there were two unavoidable situations during your stay with us. Thank you for your feed back, as we are always looking to improve our service.
Hope to see you again soon,
Kind Regards,
Mandy & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2015

The cottage was just gorgeous and our wonderful hosts Mandy and Bruce just thought of everything. We lit the open fire, jumped in the spa with a glass of bubbles and let the world pass us by.
Amazing!

Room Tip: Secluded, romantic, stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review about your stay at MCC.
There is something very spacial about sharing a log fire, a spa and a bottle of bubbly with the one you love.
Does not get any better.
See you next time you need some R&R.

Kind regards,
Bruce & Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Beautiful cottages tucked away in the tranquil forest on the edge of Healesville. We stayed in the Treetops cottage and it was perfect for a relaxing and romantic getaway. The breakfast hamper was very delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alana287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank you for your review Alana287.
The natural bush setting provides a very peaceful and relaxing environment for a romantic getaway, glad you enjoyed your stay. A good hearty breakfast is essential for energy to be able to enjoy all the wonderful sights and experiences the beautiful Yarra Valley has to offer. Hope to see you again, soon
Mandy and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed at the Treetops Cottege at Myers Creek for a weekend getaway.

The place was absolutly amazing!!
Everything was placed with such care... there was fresh bread,jams,butter & yoghurt for breakfast and also some fruit on hand.
The fire was stacked and ready to go & the heating was already on for us and also some relaxing music playing.
The cottage was simply amazing!!

We had a great time here and we plan to come back soon... if you want a quiet, peaceful & romantic place to stay this is the place!

and I must say that Mandy had our keys waiting for us on arival and explained everything to us in detail which was fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

We are so pleased to know you thought the room was ready for you to relax as soon as you arrived. Serenity, tranquillity, peace, quite and romance are often mention by our guest -its what we all need at times.
Thanks for staying with us , glad you enjoyed it here and look forward to seeing you both again on your return visit .

Kind Regards,
Bruce and Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Tucked away in the forest surrounding Healesville this absolute gem of a B&B is a real stunner. The 4 cottages, tucked away from each others view, are wonderfully furnished and fitted with all the comforts that you expect in a 5 star establishment. A large bathroom with a rather big bath (for2) sits proudly against the large window so you can relax whist watching the forest outside. wonderful.
A fully equipped kitchen, a super large and comfortable bed and lovely chairs and lounge complete the cabin.
With the Yarra Valley at your door step this is a terrific place to share a weekend, nay a week, together.
This was our third time at this establishment but it will not by a long way be our last.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, we have enjoyed the Ferns most of all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gps255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Its Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your third visit with us. The journey down from Sydney is well worth it when your destination is as lovely as The Yarra Valley. So much to see and do, a few days often isn't long enough. Thank you for your great review.Safe travels and look forward to seeing next time.
Kind regards
Bruce and Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
22.3 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
580 reviews
13.3 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
345 reviews
20 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.2 km away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
409 reviews
1.2 km away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myers Creek Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myers Creek Cascades

Address: 269 Myers Creek Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range: RM1,085 - RM1,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Myers Creek Cascades 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rainforest B&B hideaway for couples in Healesville, only one hour from Melbourne in the famous Yarra Valley. Enjoy panoramic views of wonderful rain forest and magical waterfalls as you relax in the sensual spa. Stylish contemporary decor, air-conditioning, wood fire, movies, Plasma TV and CD player plus a fully equipped gourmet kitchen – absolute luxury! Only minutes from Yarra Valley wineries, great restaurants and galleries. 2010 Victorian Tourism Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Myers Creek Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Creek Cascades Healesville, Yarra Valley, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing