We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myers Creek Cascades
Ranked #2 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2015

This was a beautiful place to stay. Everything was spotlessly clean. The accommodation was so inviting and the surrounds wonderful. One days breaky was enough for two days. So close to Melbourne and a real treat. Fully recommended to any one, and we a fussy people.

Room Tip: Best outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Hi Shawn F, Thank you very much for the great review. The beautiful natural bush setting adds to both the relaxing and private feel to your very own hideaway.
Look forward to seeing you both again on your return visit next april
Kind regards Mandy & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2015

I gave my partner a gift voucher for Myers Creek Cascades for his birthday. We had two wonderful nights from 22nd - 24th July. From the moment you drive up to your cottage you know your in for something special. This is pampering plus!! We stayed in Silverbrook cottage and it was just stunning!! From the double spa, double walk in shower, king size bed, comfy lounge, fireplace and all the little extras... chocolates, yo yo biscuits, brekkie supplies, plenty of dvds to choose from, magazines to read. The list just goes on and on. The views from all the windows are just beautiful, especially when sitting in the spa. You are surrounded by tall tree ferns and a waterfall!! My only complaint is that we didn't stay for longer. We will definitely be back. We have stayed at a lot of B & B's and Myers Creek Cascades has just topped the list for places to stay. If you are after a romantic, relaxing beautiful place to getaway from everything then this is the place to stay. Many thanks to Mandy and Bruce for making Myers Creek Cascades such a welcoming place to get away from everyday life!!

Room Tip: All four cottages have the same luxurious amenities and are all set apart from each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnneK2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Hi AnneK2525 Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay hear at MCC. We all need the three R's in our lives, Romance and Relaxing in a Rainforest. We have them all at Myers Creek Cascades.
I look forward to seeing you both again, soon
Kind regards,
Mandy & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

My boyfriend and I went stayed for a night. We originally booked the Treetops cottage because we loved the idea of the spa bath next to the bed however upon arrival we were told that they had moved our reservation to the Ferns cottage. Although we were disappointed and frankly quite annoyed, the lady at reception told us that there was a disclaimer in the email stating that management reserved the right to move us to a different cottage to fit in other guests. While we acknowledge that management has to do what they can to accommodate other guests, we would have appreciated being told about this change days before our intended arrival. If this had happened, maybe we would have requested a different cottage etc. Please take note of this, because while I've read other reviews for this place before going, I did not think it would happen to me.

Anyway, my boyfriend and I did not kick a fuss over this and decided not to let this detail ruin our getaway. The Fern cottage was beautiful. Tastefully decorated and comfortable. The fire place is also a beautiful addition, especially since we went during fall. However we did not feel like the cottage offered enough privacy away from other cottages. The spa bath was spacious and enjoyable and the double shower was lovely. While we were contented with the Fern cottage, we felt that the Treetops or Dreamwood cottages' position on the hill would have offered a stronger feeling of a "getaway" as opposed to the Ferns or the Silverbrook.

The next morning, the water supply was cut off to all cottages but fortunately management rectified the situation promptly.

Overall, it's a beautiful cosy place, perfect for romantic getaways. It was annoying to be not given the cottage we originally booked but for the price, it's a pretty good value.

Room Tip: Treetops and Dreamwood is situated on the hill and I think this would offer a better feeling of a &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Hi CharmaineB,Thank you, we agree Myers Creek Cascades is a beautiful cosy place,perfect for that romantic getaway. I am really very sorry there were two unavoidable situations during your stay with us. Thank you for your feed back, as we are always looking to improve our service.
Hope to see you again soon,
Kind Regards,
Mandy & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The cottage was just gorgeous and our wonderful hosts Mandy and Bruce just thought of everything. We lit the open fire, jumped in the spa with a glass of bubbles and let the world pass us by.
Amazing!

Room Tip: Secluded, romantic, stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review about your stay at MCC.
There is something very spacial about sharing a log fire, a spa and a bottle of bubbly with the one you love.
Does not get any better.
See you next time you need some R&R.

Kind regards,
Bruce & Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Beautiful cottages tucked away in the tranquil forest on the edge of Healesville. We stayed in the Treetops cottage and it was perfect for a relaxing and romantic getaway. The breakfast hamper was very delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alana287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank you for your review Alana287.
The natural bush setting provides a very peaceful and relaxing environment for a romantic getaway, glad you enjoyed your stay. A good hearty breakfast is essential for energy to be able to enjoy all the wonderful sights and experiences the beautiful Yarra Valley has to offer. Hope to see you again, soon
Mandy and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
22.3 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
580 reviews
13.3 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
346 reviews
20 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.2 km away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
409 reviews
1.2 km away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myers Creek Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myers Creek Cascades

Address: 269 Myers Creek Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range: RM1,084 - RM1,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Myers Creek Cascades 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rainforest B&B hideaway for couples in Healesville, only one hour from Melbourne in the famous Yarra Valley. Enjoy panoramic views of wonderful rain forest and magical waterfalls as you relax in the sensual spa. Stylish contemporary decor, air-conditioning, wood fire, movies, Plasma TV and CD player plus a fully equipped gourmet kitchen – absolute luxury! Only minutes from Yarra Valley wineries, great restaurants and galleries. 2010 Victorian Tourism Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Myers Creek Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Creek Cascades Healesville, Yarra Valley, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing