We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Furmston House & Studio B&B(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Accommodation(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Apartments(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Motor Inn(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Hotel(Healesville)
US$94
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yarra Gables Motel(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Lifestyle Healesville(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
209
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdreamwood cottagethe cottagesspa bathromantic getawaydouble showerbreakfast platterwedding anniversarypure blissmini moonbay windowprivate waterfallyarra valleythought of everythinghomemade biscuitsgreat ambiencehealesville hotelgreat place to get away
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

This was a beautiful place to stay. Everything was spotlessly clean. The accommodation was so inviting and the surrounds wonderful. One days breaky was enough for two days. So close to Melbourne and a real treat. Fully recommended to any one, and we a fussy people.

Room Tip: Best outlook.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Hi Shawn F, Thank you very much for the great review. The beautiful natural bush setting adds to both the relaxing and private feel to your very own hideaway.
Look forward to seeing you both again on your return visit next april
Kind regards Mandy & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I gave my partner a gift voucher for Myers Creek Cascades for his birthday. We had two wonderful nights from 22nd - 24th July. From the moment you drive up to your cottage you know your in for something special. This is pampering plus!! We stayed in Silverbrook cottage and it was just stunning!! From the double spa, double walk in shower, king size bed, comfy lounge, fireplace and all the little extras... chocolates, yo yo biscuits, brekkie supplies, plenty of dvds to choose from, magazines to read. The list just goes on and on. The views from all the windows are just beautiful, especially when sitting in the spa. You are surrounded by tall tree ferns and a waterfall!! My only complaint is that we didn't stay for longer. We will definitely be back. We have stayed at a lot of B & B's and Myers Creek Cascades has just topped the list for places to stay. If you are after a romantic, relaxing beautiful place to getaway from everything then this is the place to stay. Many thanks to Mandy and Bruce for making Myers Creek Cascades such a welcoming place to get away from everyday life!!

Room Tip: All four cottages have the same luxurious amenities and are all set apart from each other.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnneK2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Hi AnneK2525 Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay hear at MCC. We all need the three R's in our lives, Romance and Relaxing in a Rainforest. We have them all at Myers Creek Cascades.
I look forward to seeing you both again, soon
Kind regards,
Mandy & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

My boyfriend and I went stayed for a night. We originally booked the Treetops cottage because we loved the idea of the spa bath next to the bed however upon arrival we were told that they had moved our reservation to the Ferns cottage. Although we were disappointed and frankly quite annoyed, the lady at reception told us that there was a disclaimer in the email stating that management reserved the right to move us to a different cottage to fit in other guests. While we acknowledge that management has to do what they can to accommodate other guests, we would have appreciated being told about this change days before our intended arrival. If this had happened, maybe we would have requested a different cottage etc. Please take note of this, because while I've read other reviews for this place before going, I did not think it would happen to me.

Anyway, my boyfriend and I did not kick a fuss over this and decided not to let this detail ruin our getaway. The Fern cottage was beautiful. Tastefully decorated and comfortable. The fire place is also a beautiful addition, especially since we went during fall. However we did not feel like the cottage offered enough privacy away from other cottages. The spa bath was spacious and enjoyable and the double shower was lovely. While we were contented with the Fern cottage, we felt that the Treetops or Dreamwood cottages' position on the hill would have offered a stronger feeling of a "getaway" as opposed to the Ferns or the Silverbrook.

The next morning, the water supply was cut off to all cottages but fortunately management rectified the situation promptly.

Overall, it's a beautiful cosy place, perfect for romantic getaways. It was annoying to be not given the cottage we originally booked but for the price, it's a pretty good value.

Room Tip: Treetops and Dreamwood is situated on the hill and I think this would offer a better feeling of a "getaway".
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Hi CharmaineB,Thank you, we agree Myers Creek Cascades is a beautiful cosy place,perfect for that romantic getaway. I am really very sorry there were two unavoidable situations during your stay with us. Thank you for your feed back, as we are always looking to improve our service.
Hope to see you again soon,
Kind Regards,
Mandy & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The cottage was just gorgeous and our wonderful hosts Mandy and Bruce just thought of everything. We lit the open fire, jumped in the spa with a glass of bubbles and let the world pass us by.
Amazing!

Room Tip: Secluded, romantic, stunning
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review about your stay at MCC.
There is something very spacial about sharing a log fire, a spa and a bottle of bubbly with the one you love.
Does not get any better.
See you next time you need some R&R.

Kind regards,
Bruce & Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Beautiful cottages tucked away in the tranquil forest on the edge of Healesville. We stayed in the Treetops cottage and it was perfect for a relaxing and romantic getaway. The breakfast hamper was very delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alana287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank you for your review Alana287.
The natural bush setting provides a very peaceful and relaxing environment for a romantic getaway, glad you enjoyed your stay. A good hearty breakfast is essential for energy to be able to enjoy all the wonderful sights and experiences the beautiful Yarra Valley has to offer. Hope to see you again, soon
Mandy and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews