We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myers Creek Cascades
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yarra Valley Estate(Dixons Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
206
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdreamwood cottagethe cottagesspa bathromantic getawaywedding anniversarybreakfast platterpure blissmini moonyarra valleybay windowprivate waterfallthought of everythinghomemade biscuitsgreat ambiencehealesville hotelgreat place to get awaymillion miles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I chose the dreamwood cottage at Myers creek cascades for a relaxing romantic week away. And I have to say it is a beautiful place for couples, up amongst the trees, the Myers creek cottages are so peaceful! The Dreamwood cottage was so quaint with some luxurious touches.The bed was huge and the sheets were actually high quality, Having a little fire going at night was a real treat. We loved the double shower and the spa bath was absolutely gorgeous! We booked a double massage during our stay and also a wine tour through Myers creek and they added they final touches to what was a fantastic week away. I can't recommend this place enough! We will definitely be back soon.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ToryWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

It's a great place to stay for a weekend or longer. Serene rain forest setting, water falls and features, secluded but short drive to Healesville, a/c and wood fire when needed, full kitchen and lovely big breakfast supplies. Mandy and Bruce are great hosts who are friendly and protective of your privacy. We'll be coming back here!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MP8699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Dreamwood Cottage on Valentine's Day weekend. We have stayed at a couple of luxury cottages before but Myers Creek Cascades is far the best. We had the most relaxing weekend. Everything was just perfect, we couldn't of asked for anything more. Just an amazing place to stay and unwind.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Thank you Mandy and Bruce for providing us with the perfect place to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The Treetops cottage had a great ambience, was secluded and private and perfect for us. We had the privacy we desired and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Would certainly recommend Myers Creek Cascades and will certainly return!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Late booking of one of Bruce and Mandy's lovely cottages gave us an unforgettable night in the valley. Silverbrook Cottage was immaculately presented and very well equipped for a short stay. The quality of the property shone through in every aspect. One day, we hope to be back for a longer stay - book yourself a night or two, you will not regret it!

Room Tip: All looked great
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Thanks Dave H for the great review.
Thanks also for the feed back on the way the cottages are set up.Its a constant work in progress. To avoid any interruptions to your privacy, we try to anticipate your every need during your stay with us.
Hope to you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Mandy & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews