We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private, luxurious and very caring staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myers Creek Cascades
Ranked #2 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights after our wedding. It was a late check in after the wedding but Mandy and Bruce made sure that the room was all set for us and there was no issue dropping our car off 24 hours in advance. They had our bags ready in the room and the car parked outside our cottage. The treetops cottage is amazing. Very cozy and extremely comfortable. The spa bath is huge and the view from the spa is amazing. Mandy and Bruce are clearly very organised because the room was so neat and tidy and had everything you could possibly need. The room was so good that we changed our dinner plans and decided to stay in on the second night because we wanted to take advantage of the wonderful accommodation. There's also hundreds of DVD's to borrow from reception and the coffee in the room is great! Couldn't fault it at all and will definitely be back. Seems to be a bit of a hidden secret this place! :)

Room Tip: The treetops has the best view as it is positioned the highest but all of them look similar so you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Purdo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you Purdo89 for the review.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you both next time.
Bruce & Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

This place was amazing. Mandy was extremely helpful prior to the booking with a great insight about Myers creek cottages. We booked sparingly and stayed in the Dreamwood cottage. Upon our arrival we were so comfortable in our surroundings. The cottage was breathtaking and was surrounded by the forest. Honestly I was speechless about how nice it was! Everything was taken care of, the breakfast, the huge spa with the magnificent window overlooking the views as well as the entertainment area. Unfortunately only got to spend one night here but will be back for longer next time!! Thanks Mandy & Myers creek Cascades for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luccii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for the great review, it is always our pleasure to help where ever we can to make our guests stay as seamless and relaxing as possible. We are very privileged to live in this beautiful place and love sharing it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards Mandy & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I was lucky enough to win a mid-week getaway at Myers Creek Cascades - I took my sister and we had a wonderful time which proves that this accommodation isn't only for couples! Mandy & Bruce were so kind and attentive, we had everything we needed and they always offered to help us, even with a lift into town!
Above and beyond - would love to come back one day!
Thanks for a wonderful experience - highly recommended!

Room Tip: The Tree-tops cottage was AMAZING - grab this one if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jess562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks jess562 for your review.
We are pleased to hear you both enjoyed your stay. The Yarra Valley has so many things to do and experiences to enjoy.
We hope to see you again, soon.
Kind regards,
Bruce & Mandy
PS Keep up the good work at F45

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the luxurious Dreamwood Cottage, this cottage is up high in the tree tops, so peaceful and romantic. A fireplace and gorgeous spa bath overlooking the forest. Pure bliss! My partner and I stayed here for my birthday and Mandy goes to great length to provide little touches such as homemade biscuits, port, and MOR bathroom products. It's a wonderful experience and I'll be sure to tell all my friends. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaclyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you Jaclyn B for your review.
We appreciate the feed back and we a so pleased your Birthday was a special one.
Look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Kind regards,
Bruce & Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stayed in Dreamwood Cottage and had the most magical time. Everything was just perfect and had many little touches that went above and beyond expectations from the home made yoyo biscuits, to the pre stacked fire ready to be lit and the candles ready for our spa.Such a peaceful, tranquil setting that rejuvenates the soul, exactly what we needed.We cannot wait to return to this magical and serene place!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you very much for putting up your review, we do appreciate your feedback.
The natural bush landscape is a perfect setting to relax and enjoy the sounds of the native bird life around you- it really does rejuvenate the soul.
Hope to see you both again, soon.
Thanks & Cheers,
Bruce & Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
22.3 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
580 reviews
13.3 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
346 reviews
20 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.2 km away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
409 reviews
1.2 km away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myers Creek Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myers Creek Cascades

Address: 269 Myers Creek Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range: RM1,084 - RM1,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Myers Creek Cascades 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rainforest B&B hideaway for couples in Healesville, only one hour from Melbourne in the famous Yarra Valley. Enjoy panoramic views of wonderful rain forest and magical waterfalls as you relax in the sensual spa. Stylish contemporary decor, air-conditioning, wood fire, movies, Plasma TV and CD player plus a fully equipped gourmet kitchen – absolute luxury! Only minutes from Yarra Valley wineries, great restaurants and galleries. 2010 Victorian Tourism Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Myers Creek Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Creek Cascades Healesville, Yarra Valley, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing