We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Graceburn Gardens(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarra Gables Motel(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Accommodation(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Healesville Apartments(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gateway Lifestyle Healesville(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
211
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdreamwood cottagethe cottagesromantic getawayspa bathdouble showerbreakfast platterwedding anniversarybay windowprivate waterfallthought of everythinggreat ambiencehealesville hotelgreat place to get awaygreat winerieslittle toucheswould love to come backwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This place was amazing. Mandy was extremely helpful prior to the booking with a great insight about Myers creek cottages. We booked sparingly and stayed in the Dreamwood cottage. Upon our arrival we were so comfortable in our surroundings. The cottage was breathtaking and was surrounded by the forest. Honestly I was speechless about how nice it was! Everything was taken care of, the breakfast, the huge spa with the magnificent window overlooking the views as well as the entertainment area. Unfortunately only got to spend one night here but will be back for longer next time!! Thanks Mandy & Myers creek Cascades for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luccii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for the great review, it is always our pleasure to help where ever we can to make our guests stay as seamless and relaxing as possible. We are very privileged to live in this beautiful place and love sharing it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards Mandy & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I was lucky enough to win a mid-week getaway at Myers Creek Cascades - I took my sister and we had a wonderful time which proves that this accommodation isn't only for couples! Mandy & Bruce were so kind and attentive, we had everything we needed and they always offered to help us, even with a lift into town!
Above and beyond - would love to come back one day!
Thanks for a wonderful experience - highly recommended!

Room Tip: The Tree-tops cottage was AMAZING - grab this one if you can!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jess562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks jess562 for your review.
We are pleased to hear you both enjoyed your stay. The Yarra Valley has so many things to do and experiences to enjoy.
We hope to see you again, soon.
Kind regards,
Bruce & Mandy
PS Keep up the good work at F45

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the luxurious Dreamwood Cottage, this cottage is up high in the tree tops, so peaceful and romantic. A fireplace and gorgeous spa bath overlooking the forest. Pure bliss! My partner and I stayed here for my birthday and Mandy goes to great length to provide little touches such as homemade biscuits, port, and MOR bathroom products. It's a wonderful experience and I'll be sure to tell all my friends. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaclyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you Jaclyn B for your review.
We appreciate the feed back and we a so pleased your Birthday was a special one.
Look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Kind regards,
Bruce & Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stayed in Dreamwood Cottage and had the most magical time. Everything was just perfect and had many little touches that went above and beyond expectations from the home made yoyo biscuits, to the pre stacked fire ready to be lit and the candles ready for our spa.Such a peaceful, tranquil setting that rejuvenates the soul, exactly what we needed.We cannot wait to return to this magical and serene place!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you very much for putting up your review, we do appreciate your feedback.
The natural bush landscape is a perfect setting to relax and enjoy the sounds of the native bird life around you- it really does rejuvenate the soul.
Hope to see you both again, soon.
Thanks & Cheers,
Bruce & Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Pure Bliss is what the Dreamwood Cottage is! My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing romantic weekend here to celebrate our 1st Wedding Anniversary. We did not need for anything as the cottage offered so much more than we expected. Definitely will be returning. The only downfall was our stay was too short! Absolutely loved it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ginamicallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P, Owner at Myers Creek Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you ginamicallef for your review and thank you for choosing to celebrate your 1st anniversary at Myers Creek Cascades.
We look forward to seeing you both again, perhaps for your 2nd anniversary.
Maybe you will try one of the other cottages next time? or stay with your favorite!
Cheers,
Bruce & Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews