We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, comfortable, neat studio. Great for a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nagoondie Studio

studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
studio
living kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
studio
living
kitchen area
bedroom
dining area
driveway
garden
garden views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Healesville, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edmund W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable, neat studio. Great for a hassle-free weekend!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nagoondie Studio was a pleasure to stay in. My partner and I were there for a quiet weekend escape and we were very impressed with the location, the layout, the amenities and the surroundings. It was beautiful to hear the sounds of nature and to have the peaceful surroundings without being too far from the town centre. Chris, the owner, was lovely and easy to communicate with.
Highly recommended for all Yarra Valley travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location- close to town, cleanliness, beautiful surroundings
Liked least: No heating in the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95097779
Hawks Nest, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just what we were after”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nagoondie studio offers the perfect place from which to explore Healesville, a great hiking, coffee and dining destination within easy reach from Melbourne. The studio accommodation is well-furnished, clean, quiet and within walking distance of the main street. There is a pleasant garden/hillside outlook from the lounge area and bedroom, and we would imagine that during warmer weather it would be very pleasant sitting on the large deck that adjoins these rooms. The cottage is well-heated, the breakfast provisions more than adequate and the smart bathroom has a deep bath as well as a shower. The studio is a comfortable distance from the owners' house and landscaping ensures privacy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and comfortable retreat”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Nagoondie Studio for three nights mid-July. We found the studio easily as per directions and as advertised, in other words, thoughtfully and pleasingly appointed.

The weather was too cold for us to want to spend time on the deck, unfortunately, as it would be lovely to do so in milder times. We did enjoy looking out over the gardens and trees from the interior. We found everything easy to use and spotlessly clean. I'd been a little concerned we wouldn't be warm enough as it was mid-winter but we were cosily warm in the living area and slept soundly and warmly at night.

We chose to eat out at night in the town so used the kitchen primarily for tea- and coffee-making, breakfast and sandwiches. The breakfast provisions and teas/coffees supplied were excellent and much enjoyed.

The internet connection was very good. This mattered to us as my partner needed to do some work while we were there.

We liked the comfort and cosiness of it all, and enjoyed feeling surrounded by bush whilst being only a couple of minutes from the centre of town. My only suggestion would be to add an extra towel rail in the bathroom for the hand towels and a shower caddy to the shower.

I'll definitely consider staying again and will remember our stay fondly.

Bonus as we left - the sound of kookaburras. I hadn't heard one in years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparcher1...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Writing retreat”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our hosts provided exceptional service, provisions and an utterly fabulous studio for writing. We stayed a week and achieved a terrific outcome in this ideal tranquil garden setting with superb views. The quality of amenities is outstanding with lots of attention to detail - a real away-from-home treat. This studio is an ideal location for academics or postgrad students to focus on their writing without distractions and free wifi is a bonus. We are already planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rorr
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nagoondie Studio--Comfort, Cleanliness, Cost-effectiveness at a Great Location”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The Nagoondie Studio is a great choice for the couple seeking a private, quiet location for a getaway weekend or as a base for visiting the cellar doors of Yarra Valley. My wife declared it, "Perfect," meaning it was very clean; had a comfortable bed and other furniture; had a lovely garden and forest view off the front porch; and was well-priced. The provided continental breakfast materials were quite good and more than adequate in quantity. I especially liked that everything in the cottage was in good working order, including the gas grill on the front porch. Although the downtown of Healesville was only a 15 minute walk, we chose to grill at the cottage and enjoy our privacy and the surroundings. This was a wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall cleanliness, comfort and cost
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing