We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooklands Of Mornington(Mornington)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mornington Motel(Mornington)
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frankston Motel(Frankston)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodman Estate(Moorooduc)
US$230
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel Safety Beach(Dromana)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackalope Hotel(Merricks North)(Great Value!)
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
35
9
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
9
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency roomsmashed avocadodelicious cooked breakfastshort walk to the townon arrivalwithin walking distanceone nightpoached eggscarrot cakethe ground floorhome away from homemain streetmy partneracross the roaddeniseprivacybalcony
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

A very lovely residence with perfect mix of attentive service and privacy. Denise does a lovely breakfast every morning and nothing seems to much trouble. We arrived very late (11pm) and very tired after a 12 hour trip from Perth (flight delays and more). All it took was a quick sms to let Denise know where we were and she was happy to wait up for us. Choosing the Darcy Suite on the ground floor was perfect for my husband and I as the stairs to the upper level were quite steep. Also, having the extra bedroom meant my son could join us later after his graduation. Both bedrooms and sitting room have separate heaters for comfort when the central heating is switched off late at night. Would gladly recommend this to anyone, anytime.

Room Tip: Stairs are very steep and not suitable for those with difficulties to get to upstairs rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My partner and i stayed here for a one night get away . The place is a wonderful older style home, fantastically decorated with a very homely feel ! We had dinner at kirks which was one of 2 recommendations of Denise's and was wonderful service. We came home and had a rather relaxing night , shared a spa bath together (which was a small spa bath, bearing in mind this is a b&b not a five star hotel) but it was perfect for the two of us. The breakfast consisted of muesli and yogurt , pancakes with toppings and toast with a selection of spreads.. None of which catered for my lactose intolerance but Denise was more than willing to go that extra mile to make me something special that I could enjoy!
We will definitely visit again in warmer weather as the location is also brilliant!
We both would highly recommend this sweet little get away!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Very charming place, obviously well cared for. Denise our hostess was friendly and welcoming. 4 of us stayed in the Darcy suite which had everything that we required and the place was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Place was within easy walking distance to beach and town centre. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Denise really made us feel welcome and at home in her lovely b&b. the bed was wonderfully comfortable in the oriental room. you have your own heater which keeps things cosy in winter. breakfast service was delightful. very happy to recommend.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The house is absolutely lovely oozing with charm, decorated beautifully. We were in the Darcy suite which was very comfortable and also had a sitting room. The position is ideal, just a short stroll to the esplanade.
Bathroom products were disappointing though, just large bottles of mismatched supermarket brand items.
The breakfast was also disappointing, more like a motel. The dining areas were beautifully set with lovely china and cutlery and crystal napkin holders but with paper napkins! Lovely silver domed salver on the table which when lifted revealed packets of jams!! Not at all what I expected from a bed and breakfast. Could easily be 5 star with not much effort, the basics are certainly there. Would stay there again only if the negatives were addressed otherwise I'm sure there are better places around for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smr289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorningtonBandB, Owner at Mornington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Mornington Bed & Breakfast is well known for successfully operating at a very high standard for over 8 years.

However, after returning from a long break, Mornington Bed and Breakfast was opened at a discounted rate with a continental breakfast. In retrospect, I probably came back to work too early.

Cooked breakfast is now available on weekends offering the full bed and breakfast experience.

We would be delighted to again welcome you when you are next in Mornington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews