We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home in every way.”
other traveller has booked this property
Summer coastal plants, barbeque and sheltered outdoor area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer coastal plants, barbeque and sheltered outdoor area
Catch some sun, relax with a drink, check out the local plants for sale Hotel-style double walk -in shower, toilet and large vanity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Summer coastal plants, barbeque and sheltered outdoor area
Catch some sun, relax with a drink, check out the local plants for sale
Hotel-style double walk -in shower, toilet and large vanity
Lots of bird attracting coastal shrubs in our garden
Single garage, internal access. Extra parking on driveway
Ocean Grove main beach - summer beach patrol
Chewy and Lucy enjoying a holiday at Bells By The Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ocean Grove, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clare h
Bendigo, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home in every way.”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A delightful long weekend enjoyed all the more because we had our loved pets with us.
Bells By the Beach is just lovely. Thank you so much to our caring hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Hello Amanda, thanks for your review. We're glad you had the best weekend ever with your loved pets. It was a pleasure to see you again at Bells By The Beach and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viccountr...
Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is the third time we have stayed at Bells By the Beach and each time it has been a home away from home. Spotlessly clean, this dog friendly house has everything that you could want. The attention to detail is superb, right down to the treats for the dogs. The position is wonderful, within walking distance to a great dog friendly beach. Cannot rate this property highly enough, if it was out of a thousand stars that is what we would give it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
We are absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your latest holiday at Bells By The Beach. We do everything possible to make guest stays like a 'home away from home', with added extra touches that they all love.
May I direct you to our brand new website? It has new photos, detailed descriptions, an easy to use Availability calendar and a space for guests to let everyone know what a wonderful pet friendly property we have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebEndvrH...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Great for dogs”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay. Plenty of room for 2 large dogs and really appreciated all the little touches to make the dogs welcome.
Very clean and comfortable with all the facilities to make it feel like home.
Easy walk to a wonderful dog-friendly beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our property. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again with the dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui T
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is absolutely fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have been here 4 times now and will continue to come back on a regular basis. Not only is it pet-friendly it is fantastic for the whole family. The owners, Jan & Lin, really go above & beyond with the special touches and really making it a home away from home! Only a 5 minute walk from a pet-friendly beach, it really is a relaxing getaway. The house is so clean & comfortable, you couldn't really get anything better! Thanks again for another fantastic break - Nick, Jacqui, Isabel, James, Teddy & Raffy

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athina80
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet-friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's so difficult to find quality pet-friendly accommodation by the beach - but this place is a gem! We've stayed here twice this year and would definitely come back. The owners have thought of everything to make a stay here super comfortable, & they genuinely love animals, so your pet gets the royal treatment too. Location is great too - quiet street, only 5 minute walk to a dog-friendly beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing