We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairways Resort(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Rosebud)
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosebud Motel(Rosebud)
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel Safety Beach(Mornington Peninsula)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Moonah Links Resort(Fingal)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moonlight Bay Apartments(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
46
52
18
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
52
18
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadstay there againlovely roombiscuitsextractor fanelectric blanketsmornington peninsulahot springspriority ticketsbeds were very comfortablenoisy neighboursarthur's seatupstairs roomr rbed apartmentone night stayafter hours
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The location of the hotel was good, as it is close to almost everything, and not too far away from Arthur's Seat. Even though it is on the main road, we found our stay to be quiet. The tidy modest room was adequate for our one night stay, the king sized bed was comfortable and the linen was stylish. The vanity outside the bathroom was a bit weird, the shower was big but water went everywhere. The wifi was terrible and the room floor wasn't entirely clean. Host barely said two words upon arrival. A sneaky little financial fee was added to our booking after I paid for it on Booking.com
Parking just outside room was very handy.
All in all the room was acceptable and our stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shelley2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and tidy. A good start but rapidly went downhill from there. No heating as aircon did not work. "Hasn't worked for a few weeks now" I was told. Given that it was the middle of a Melbourne winter I did not think my demand for portable heaters was unreasonable. Decor tired and dated I started to notice. Light switches were damaged, electric blankets did not work, power boards did not work, some power boards had double adapters plugged into double adapters and tags on electrical appliances were last checked in 2012. To complete our stay, the power continued to trip with the fuse box unable to be accessed because it was locked. All in all a miserable stay in the worst motel I have ever been in.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Booked 2 x rooms for work, very neat & Tidy. This is our second visit & will certainly be staying again should we require accommodation to rosebud. Proprietors were very helpful & obliging when we required a local doctor, they even offered to book one for us.
With many Thanks
P&R Commercial Refrigeration

Room Tip: All suites are great.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Overall quite good. If I was to be picky, the rooms can be noisy when you have rude guests staying nearby; you can hear car doors and room doors slam pretty easily.
The bathroom has no extractor fan, so the window needs to be open to let out steam. However, the neighbours windows are right in line with the window, so you'll need to decide between privacy and steam! Shutters or an extractor fan would solve this issue.

The location and value for money make up for that, though. Leave the car at the hotel and explore on foot for great restaurants and an excellent pub!

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you will have no neighbours within 2 rooms either side if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Bob was there for every thing we needed, when we misplaced our key in the room he was only too happy to help us get back in. The rooms are fantastic with modern appliances and the beds very comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainy2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews