We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and Lovely Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front yard with double car port
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front yard with double car port
Front yard Lounge living area with cosy gas log fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front yard with double car port
Front yard
Lounge living area with cosy gas log fire
Main bedroom with walk in robei
Kitchen living area
Kitchen overlooking pergola area
Kitchen living alcove
Great place to relax sitting under the Pergola overlooking the back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rutherglen, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarbear86...
Leeton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location and Lovely Home”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This lovely home is your home away from home, the fridge was stocked with staples and the pantry as well. The cottage gardens are a beautiful setting to sit in and relax with a glass of wine (which Cheryl left for us). The location is perfect just a 10 min stroll down to the main street.
The house comfortably fit 5 Adults (Girls weekend away) and would suite more, would defiantly recommend staying here if you are looking at traveling the wineries in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Sarah and friends left Mulberry House very neat and tidy; all house instructions were followed and they went beyond what was required of guests. I was very pleased to see how clean it was with benches wiped, and everything put back in its place. Sarah and her guests are very welcome to return any time; and I highly recommend them to others as the perfect guests. Thanks Sarah; much appreciated
Cheryl
Mulberry House Rutherglen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were at Rutherglen for our son’s wedding. Mulberry House was the best find.Great location, fabulous house, brilliant floor plan,it didn’t lack for anything.And it was cleaner than my own home! Loved the new oak dining furniture and coffee table. Loved the outdoor patio/BBQ area, all covered in should there be rain.Everything was user friendly. And so for us, it was a win win. The wedding was fabulous, so too was our accommodation.
In every respect, Cheryl went out of her way to accomodate us. Thanks Cheryl!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Sue for staying at Mulberry House. I was so impressed when I saw how clean and tidy you left Mulberry; especially when you had a large group staying and your sons wedding to attend! It was great having all the email and phone communication in the lead up to your stay and our post communication. You and your family, friends are welcome back anytime. I highly recommend Sue and guests as perfect guests!
Thanks so much; appreciated Sue

Warm Regards

Cheryl Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc C
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a Rutherglen district wedding”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our son was recently married at one of the Rutherglen district wineries and we based ourselves at Mulberry House for the big day and a few days before and afterwards. A key factor in choosing the house was that it was only 10 mins drive to wedding venue and walking to the main street and shops at other times was easy. The house was perfect as we had various relatives with us from overseas and interstate and the extra space was very handy - all four bedrooms are comfortably furnished. Cheryl was very helpful during the booking process and with guidance on local eateries and wineries for our group to visit on the other days we stayed. The house has almost every comfort for a week/weekend and some surprises such as a free bottle of wine and a fridge and pantry with a few staple items.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Marc and family stayed for 5 nights at Mulberry House prior and after his sons wedding at a local winery. I had a lot of phone and email contact with Marc in the lead up to his families stay and he was great to deal with, responsive and friendly. I was very pleasantly surprised when I walked int the door to see how clean and tidy they had left Mulberry House, with all bench surfaces clean and all house requirements met. It was a large group of people staying, they made a big effort to leave mulberry House so neat and tidy. Thanks so much for your booking Marc; I welcome you and your family back to Mulberry House any time. Much appreciated

Cheryl Russell
Mulberry House Rutherglen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lagi2017
South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“Superb Accommodation”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Mulberry House is located in a quiet street which only has local traffic and is a pleasant ten minute walk or very quick drive from the supermarket, hotels, bakeries, 2 petrol stations & other shops in the main street of Rutherglen.

The accommodation is impeccably clean, organised & tidy throughout the entire house & it has no stale odours, carpet stains etc. The house is large & well laid out and with, for our group of five males over 60, spacious living areas & bedrooms so that we were not living on top of each other & could have our own space when needed.

The kitchen includes an extensive range of cutlery, cooking utensils, appliances etc. in which, unlike some places, everything works and is easy to find. The house is very well furnished & equiped throughout the living & sleeping areas along with bathrooms etc of which the later included all the toiletries & towels that we needed & all of good quality.

Cheryl is a terrific host who is easily accessible but not intrusive. She provided us with a range ofl information including on local wineries and places to eat which decidedly improved our two days around Rutherglen. Without Cheryl's input our trip would have been poorer.

There is a lovely undercover outdoor area and we very much wanted wanted to have an evening BBQ out there with some local wines but unfortunately poor weather denied us that opportunity.

Finally, as our stay was in winter & although the house is large, we had no trouble in keeping it warm throughout.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
It was lovely to meet John and friends in person at Mulberry House. John and I had a lot of email and phone contact in the lead up to the trip to Rutherglen and I was very happy to assist with his queries. They left the house as they found it; very neat and tidy with all benches cleared and wiped, rubbish removed from the house etc. I was thrilled with how John and friends left Mulberry House. I would recommend them highly as Guests and would be very happy to host them again.

Thanks very much John

Kind Regards

Cheryl Russell
Mulberry House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi S
1 review
“Beautiful, Clean And Spacious Place for our Bridal Party to Prepare. ”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We used Mulberry House as the base for the weekend of our best friends wedding. During our stay, we were so impressed with our accommodation and all of our friends and family visiting over the weekend made so many lovely compliments about the Mulberry House. The home was beautifully presented and Cheryl has thought of everything to make you feel at home. The beds are very comfortable, there are plenty of quality towels and linen provided and in general the home is spacious and full of natural light. On the morning of the wedding we had up to 20 people in the Mulberry House helping get ready and at no time did we feel 'packed in'. There is a large alfresco area out the back surrounded by beautiful gardens. It was the perfect spot to relax and unwind after some big days. Cheryl was so easy and efficient to communicate with, she made the whole process very simple and to top it off she left 2 delicious bottles of complimentary sparkling wine from the local winery in the fridge for us to celebrate our special occasion. It was such a personal touch and a thoughtful gesture. We all agreed we had made the perfect choice in accommodation for the wedding and can not recommend the Mulberry House enough if you are looking for a home away from home to prepare for your big day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
It was such a pleasure to have a bride and bridal party staying at Mulberry House. Had lots of email communication with Naomi and she was always very responsive and friendly. I was so impressed with the guests leaving Mulberry House so very neat and tidy; when they had such a busy weekend. I have spoken to the Bride since her big day and she said the wedding photographer took photos of the bride pre wedding both in Mulberry House and out in the garden...can't wait to see them. Thank you so much for looking after Mulberry House. You are all welcome back anytime. Thanks Cheryl Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing