We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walkabout Motel
Nearby Hotels
Poacher's Paradise Motel(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Woongarra(Rutherglen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuileries(Rutherglen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
40
24
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
24
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimo wine tourchampagne roomroom was cleanstaff ownersgreat pooleasy walking distancelong drivestayed for one nightlocal wineriesgood sizecentre of townpaulspamicrowavecabinfacilitiesmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Friendly staff gave us a cheery welcome with a glass of milk. The room was exposed brick and wood, spacious, great bathroom facilities and views both sides onto green grass. A quick walk into town and from there, bicycling to all the wineries was an amazing day out.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nickjross88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed with our young teenagers and with our friends family. We had the Tokay and Shiraz Cottages. Very impressed, clean, comfy, and plenty of room. Pool is fabulous and the hosts were awesome. They went beyond to ensure a fantastic stay!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Corrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night and thought it was very good. Clean and easy walking distance to centre of town if going out and planning to have a drink. Staff/owners we met were very friendly too. Pool looked nice but a bit cool when we were there.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We have found that both Paul and Tanya are very friendly the service is great and very laid back we have enjoyed our stay here. We also use their win tour in the Limo Paul was so helpful we had a great tour and bought some amazing wine to take home , in all a very enjoyable stay. They know the restaurants in town and have made some very good recommendations an enjoyable stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Winston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed at the Walkabout for 4 nights last week. Hosts Tanya and Paul were very friendly, welcoming and could not have been more helpful particularly with their local knowledge. The room was quite spacious with a very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean linen. Good size TV. Access to a lovely grassed area and swimming pool/BBQ/Spa area. Really good shower and great hot water. Bathroom slightly cramped but not an issue. Good aircon. Great location within walking distance to all the attractions in the Rutherglen township. Also close( short drive ) to a number of the wineries particularly Campbells and Stanton and Kileen. I would happily recommend the Walkabout and would definitely stay her again next time we are in Rutherglen. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews