We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$254
Hotels.comUS$229
Booking.comUS$254
Expedia.comUS$229
Agoda.comUS$254
Trip.comUS$229
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveller rating
1,603
261
122
60
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,603
261
122
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar biscuit love great hotel floor to ceiling windows turn down service boutique hotel uber ride corner room marsh broadway valet staycation concierge accommodations text downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with The Thompson Experience. The staff was excellent. Covid protocol was being followed. The Marsh House Restaurant was excellent as was the coffee at Killibrews. The location couldn't be better. We can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Charlie8272021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel had a nice air to it and is located in the heart of the gulch area...every staff member was friendly, engaging and helpful...dined at both restaurants, menu was limited but food was good (some items better than others)...my second stay here and would stay again if in the neighborhood

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank bsmith351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice, but not as special or high-end as I had hoped. The location is great, with plenty of things to do within an easy walk. On the other hand, that means open-topped party busses cruising by the front of the hotel every 10 minutes and a propery full of bachelorette party groups and such. So...if you want a hotel where everyone is under 30 and looking to party, this might be your place. If that's not your scene, you could be better off elsewhere.
The rooftop bar is a really great space, but we had to call and get on a 2-hour waiting list both nights to get a table. Hotel guests shouldn't have to wait like that. Room service was just so-so. I like a modern, industrial vibe, but the room was still a bit of a disappointment. Just not that well outfitted. Also, our bill was severely messed up when we checked out, although, to their credit, they were very accomodating and got it all straightened out.
All in all, I think this property will do great...it's hip and well-located. The rooftop bar is pretty special. However, I think we'll try someplace else next time around.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Thompson Nashville for a girls’ trip. Excellent location. Walked to Broadway and Listening Room. Everything else is a short uber ride. Hotel is great. Staff extremely accommodating (this coming from a “hotel snob”). Many Restaurants stop serving food in Nashville around 9. My friend was starving. On the way back to hotel (in an uber) she called our hotel at 9:30pm to ask if they could make her something to eat. They were amazing! Had food delivered to our room! Very safe area for walking. One street over from many cute shopping boutiques. Biscuit Love and Starbucks are across the street from hotel. Room clean and spacious Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank sammycro29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm a service dog handler and I have often found that Hotel staff doesn't understand the laws. The Thompson was different, All of their staff was incredibly respectful of Milo and didn't try to distract him or asked to pet him because they knew not to. That is a huge win in my book! The room is also very accessible with low beds, An open floor plan, and a big bathroom!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TNsdhandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews