We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STOP N' BOOK!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 23 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Wow! These two- husband and wife have it down to a T! We've just returned from travelling around the south and stayed at lots of researched B&B's this has to be our most impressive stay. Nashville is a incredible city to visit this place ticks all our boxes Location/rooms/size/breakfast/hospitality are all way above board- seriously don't hesitate booking this one. We were a little sceptic about the location BUT.... It couldn't work out better! 10min Uber ride away in a very nice street no hassle and parking right out front!. Breakfast is amazing!!! Seriously we don't get up that early on holidays but we made sure we did for this stay! And got too meet lovely people around the table chatting away!. We went to our first NFL game and Daryl is a huge titans fan it was amazing! And great location. I know how much a good review means and these guys really deserve all the credit!
If you are looking for a great experience get booking! What you waiting for!

Room Tip: Scottish room, amazing bed and sunk in jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank THENAMESBOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed 3 nights at this very nice bed and breakfast. The hosts are very friendly and gracious. The home is an old Tudor and quite handsome. No fine antiques to worry about bumping! We stayed in the Highland room. The bed was very comfortable. For short people like me a set of steps was provided for climbing into the 4 poster. I do wish the lamps were better situated for those of us who like to read in bed. I made it work by taking the shade of the bedside lamp. The bathroom is small but pretty. Not much shelf space. The Jacuzzi tub/shower is actually in the bedroom. This didn't bother us but some people might not like that arrangement. The soap and shampoo provided was very nice. The shower worked perfectly and the water got hot quickly. Breakfasts were not fancy but they were fresh and satisfying. I enjoyed sitting out in the pretty back yard and reading before breakfast and Darrell brought me a cup of coffee each day when he learned I liked that. There are no TVs or radios in the bedrooms. There is a nice sitting room with a TV for guests. Again, this worked fine for us but some might not like it. I would definitely recommend this well located and well priced B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovetogo2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My wife and I were looking for a top alternative to a hotel room in the Nashville area and certainly found it at Daisy Hill for our 3 night stay. It was the perfect location for hitting the highlights of the city and conveniently located. It was also close enough to stop off during the day to get a short afternoon rest. The room was wonderful with amenities, private bath and great AC system individually controlled by room. Breakfasts were very good and owners Daryl and Linda were kind and helpful. As a bonus we met folks from Germany, San Diego, Seattle and Cincinati. Daisy Hill helped make it great trip to " Music City "!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We were on our last leg of a summer road trip to drive the Natchez Trace. When we arrived in Nashville at the Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast we were hot, tired and my husband's leg injury was really bothering him. We couldn't have landed in a more caring and well appointed place to stay. For instance, because my husband was unable to walk up the drive, the owners moved one of their cars to the street so he could have safe and convenient parking. Then they assisted us with luggage, places to dine and easy access to tours for seeing the city. It was a delightful stay! Their motto is "arrive as strangers and leave as friends" and that is exactly what happened!

Room Tip: The Scottish Room is lovely but the bed is very high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a very pleasant surprise visit to Nashville last week, and Daisy Hill B&B was certainly a highpoint for us. Darryl and Linda are amazingly gifted hosts, and attended to our every need. Because we were last minute guests, we had the pleasure of staying in a different room the 2 nights of our stay. Both were great, but the Scandinavian Room will be our request next visit to Nashville.

The house is a mid/late 1920's that has aged elegantly. The grounds are exquisite, decor very professional, and the BREAKFAST!! Linda is an excellent cook. Hope you get to taste her waffles, and eggs benedict. Linda and Darryl are long time residents of Nashville and gave us excellent recommendations for both dining and fun things to do (Darryl told us about the Tin Angel for dinner, and Franklin for a day

Can't wait till our next trip east!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
2.3 km away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
1.6 km away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
6.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2816 Blair Blvd, Nashville, TN 37212-4702
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: RM1,027 - RM1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing