We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #202 of 2,346 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Mellow is a state of mind, a culture, a way of being. Our mission is to provide delicious food in a fun and creative environment. We are the originators of hand tossed, stone baked classic southern pizza. Our spring water crust is unique and flavorful, and all our pies are made with high quality, fresh ingredients. Our philosophy is to elevate the dining experience with a higher order of pizza. Mellow out...
Restaurant details
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Mellow is a state of mind, a culture, a way of being. Our mission is to provide delicious food in a fun and creative environment. We are the originators of hand tossed, stone baked classic southern pizza. Our spring water crust is unique and flavorful, and all our pies are made with high quality, fresh ingredients. Our philosophy is to elevate the dining experience with a higher order of pizza. Mellow out...
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

Was told to come here and soo glad I did! Staff was amazing, band was amazing and food was amazing! Can not say enough good things about this place

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Hols616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2021

We came on a Monday evening and were able to sit on the rooftop bar with our two teenage girls. Typically the rooftop bar is for 21 and over, but because it was not crowded and the day after 4th of July, we were able to sit there. Nice view, quiet (away from the band). Our waiter Xander was awesome and we were able to get two delicious vegetarian pizzas.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

They have Great live music, great service, and even better food. The menus consisted of Lots of gluten free and vegan options!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 94mauran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Saturday night, and we got right to a spot on rooftop to eat at 6pm. We had the pretzels and a small pizza. It was great. Great view of Broadway. Came downstairs on way out and the first floor band caught our attention.... they were playing Petty and the guitarist was incredible. We sat down, and stayed for a couple of hours. The guitarist was Tyler Cannon and his band for the night. $20 to play Prince. Was the best $20 we spent all weekend and well worth it. Service was great... kept bringing the beers. Had a great time. Made the other places and bands not as enjoyable. Lol. We came back the next night. And will be back again.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Tamhicks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

We used to have a Mellow Mushroom at home, but it’s gone so we were SO happy to find this! The food was amazing as always. We had the spinach dip with toast points (personal favorite), the pretzels, and a funky q pizza. I think the rooftop bar may be 21+ at all times so we didn’t try going up there, but i’m not positive. I will say the music on the first floor was so loud that you can’t hear the person next to you speak which was annoying. It would be the perfect setting if they could just turn the volume down a tad. I’m still giving it 5 stars because the food was excellent and that is C what we went for.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Kcros04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.