We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“So much to do” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Nashville

Downtown Nashville
Book In Advance
US$64.95*
and up
Private 20 Minute Downtown Nashville Horse and Carriage Tour
Ranked #7 of 241 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So much to do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

There is something on every corner and in between. Great places to eat, bars are lively, shopping is very Nashville.

Helpful?
Thank blondy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,226
    1,472
    422
    105
    46
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We are in Nashville every year for an All-Star Hockey tounament and we love it. The restaurants, bars, and music are all a blast!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank aysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke
Level Contributor
254 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice downtown with places to enjoy music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

On Tuesday, February 28, 2012, I had an opportunity to once again enjoy the sights and to experience the food of downtown Nashville. Music Row is a highlight. There are many places to enjoy music and to purchase music products. I enjoyed lunch at Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville and had dinner at the Wildhorse Saloon. I would recommend either of these restaurants to anyone traveling to downtown Nashville.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Touring16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Lots of Sights to See; Music all over!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

If you go down Honky Tonk "road", every other place is a bar with LIVE music...even at 2pm! There are a couple of nice parks to take the edge off (Bicentennial & Centennial) And driving by Studio B area is a MUST! You'll be amazed at the # of studios there (I think our driver said 1300). Which leads me to say that a tour of the area gives you so much more of a BACKGROUND, which helps you fully enjoy the sites. I wouldnt know what bldg. was a studio or not, or who recorded there. I read many reviews & looked at several eateries, and it seems like "very casual" is a good word(s) to describe the (marjority) of eating places. The Country Music Hall of Fame is a worth several hours, and it's expanding to "world class center" very soon...a whole convention center & hotel. It's not a walking/biking friendly city, but then most tourists dont mind. It has a touch of history preserved here and there (the miniature fort & history museums, and Ryman halls). Everything else is just incidental, like the art museum & historic homes, as all people talk about is country music.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
172 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“THE PLACE TO BE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

So many bars, so much talent, so affordable. We went every night and were never disappointed. People were friendly everywhere!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BDG6610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Downtown Nashville also viewed

 

Been to Downtown Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing