We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
354
326
130
74
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
326
130
74
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfront desklive musicfree shuttleevery afternoonwithin walking distancefree breakfastshort walkbridgestone arenashuttle servicelower broadwaymusic city centerthe hotel offershotel shuttleyogurtbars and restaurantshonky tonks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a prime location and the convenience of the shuttle was awesome. Tori shuttled us around and he was professional, courteous, and was always there to take us wherever we needed to go. We will be back to stay again here!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaliM920, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Summer B,
Thank you for the great feedback.I am so glad our location was perfect for your trip to Nashville! Our staff is some of the best in the business and I'm thrilled to hear they made your stay so great! Thanks again and we look forward to your next trip!

Jodi S.
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn't have expected a big chain like this to allow their facilities to get so run down. The rooms were sorely in need of updating. Cracked tiles in the bathroom, rusted fixtures on the sink and tub, leaky shower head, crazy condensation build up on the windows...
Almost every vending machine on every floor was out of drinks. Eventually they just unplugged them rather than restock them.
Housekeeping completely missed our room one day.
Extremely disappointed with this over priced waste of money hotel.
Only good thing about it was the proximity to downtown Broadway.
Ridiculous that breakfast was over at 9:30 am.
Fridge wasn't plugged in when we got to our room, and it took forever to get even a little cold.
Door lock between our room and the room next door to us was broken and banged up.
Noise levels were terrible too, virtually no sound proofing

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank AndreamCapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaliM920, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AndreamCapp,
We appreciate you taking the time you took to review our hotel. I will be sure to bring all of these matters to the attention of the correct department heads. The matters you described I assure you are not part of our standard and with your feedback we will be able to share this with our team members to make sure we make these changes for our future guests.

Jodi S.
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights, and this hotel welcoming and had a wonderful staff. There is love music in the early evenings in the lobby with snacks. The location is walking distance to most everything on the Broadway area. They do offer a free shuttle that we also used a few times and that was a nice bonus. The rooms were adequate, we did not get a remodeled room, but it was clean and comfortable. I would return to this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Greenarrow16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaliM920, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Greenarrow16,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your staying with us, and we look forward to your next trip!
Derek
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for the first time for a convention from Monday through Friday. In calling ahead in January, I got to speak with Miss Jenny Witham on the phone, and she helped me get an improved rate to help me be able to better afford the trip for work and be more in line with Conference hotel pricing. The hotel is remodeling some still, but just a few minutes speaking with Miss Jenny and it is clear to see her pride in the scheduled renovations and the reason why she got a recent promotion to sales. She is an incredible, caring and personable representative of the hotel that they are very lucky to have. I really appreciated her willingness to be so helpful and how much she is focused on customer service. It would have been great if the shuttle driver and Tali at the front desk were as friendly, courteous and reliable as she was. Thank you Miss Jenny!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank T E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaliM920, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear T E,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We love to recognize our staff when they make an impact on a guest so we will be sure to pass these words on to Jenny. She is certainly an asset to our team. Thanks again!

Jodi S.
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Clean and comfy close to the main strip and the shuttle was fast and took us where we needed to go. Breakfast was great too with lots of options. Too cold for the pool . They have snacks in the lobby during happy hour

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JeniaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaliM920, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JeniaToronto,
Thank you for this great feedback. I am so glad our location, just steps from world famous Honky Tonk Row, was perfect for your trip to Music City. Thanks again!

Jodi S.
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews