We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
33
44
63
43
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
44
63
43
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmuesli barshard wood floorswest end avewould stay againnew carpetwithin walking distancefull kitchenuber ridewould highly recommend this hotelenjoyed my staydowntownfistadiumbroadway
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Find another hotel. I stayed here for a work trip and I couldn't get out fast enough (after 1 night). I travel frequently for work & personal and this was not acceptable for my team. The rooms were cold, outdated, the bed wasn't comfortable, the bathroom was scary, the bathtub was scary, I totally avoided the kitchen, scratchy/thin towels, noisy refrigerator, etc. etc. There's no reason to stay here in a city with so many other choices so don't bother. Only stay here if you're desperate, plan to spend NO TIME in your room, and drink a lot so you can pass out and not worry about it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocotravels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We are very passionate about providing our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, and we apologize we fell short in this case. I have shared your comments with my team to see where we went wrong so that these kind of issues are not repeated. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Great location to the bars and arena downtown. Free wifi, small kitchenette with refrigerator and freezer. Smells of either new carpet or paint; not in a bad way, apparent upgrades recently. Very nice room. Would recommend based in location and amenities.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Jason, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Nashville – Vanderbilt. We are glad to read you liked our facilities and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Read horrible reviews for this place but me and my husband were staying 2 nights in Nashville. Great location took the bus downtown on the night we wanted to visit the strip. Room was clean you get what you pay for. Staff was friendly. Would have gave four stars if the ceiling was a little more soundproof. The people above us was waking very loudly around 3am woke us up. Other than that no bells and whistles but great for what we wanted.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Passport556220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Nashville. We are pleased you not only enjoyed our convenient location and courteous associates but also found us to be a good value. However, we are sorry for the noise issues you experienced. On rare occasions we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules concerning noise, resulting in disrupted sleep and annoyance for all those in the immediate vicinity. We apologize for your uncomfortable night and hope to see you and your husband again in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

It is nice having the extra space and refrigerator. Still frustrates me that when I need a spoon, bowl, or plate etc... that I don't have one in the room already and have to go down to the front counter.

Room Tip: tight parking spots...don't drive a big pick-up truck
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningonempty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It is nice that you had a pleasant visit and liked your spacious room. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Cleanliness and hygiene missing, Only muffins, granula bars and coffee in Breakfast, that too if u go before 8, after that only the remnants :(. Location is the only advantage as this is close to downtown and Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aashishpayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We apologize that the cleanliness level of our hotel was not up to par. We do our best to make sure every area is well maintained. We'll work harder so as not to disappoint you in the future. We also appreciate your feedback about the breakfast selections. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews