We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Ranked #110 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We got in early but they could not get us in which was fine as they were switching out new furniture into the rooms. Husband wanted to use the restroom before we left to kill some time but there are no restrooms in the lobby only the actual hotel rooms. We left and came back after 3:30pm and able to get into a room. The room was fine, but it looked like it was being updated and not completed. The shelf in the closet was not up and there were no hangers. We did ask someone for hangers, which she stated she would bring to us but we never received. The room could have used a good sweeping too, as it had hard wood floors. It was also a little noisy due to the refrigerator turning on every so often and the street traffic noise. All in all it was an ok hotel room for one night.

Room Tip: Choose a room the does not face the busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klaudster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Klaudster, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to know you and your family had an overall pleasant experience. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here. Your feedback will help us to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Find another hotel. I stayed here for a work trip and I couldn't get out fast enough (after 1 night). I travel frequently for work & personal and this was not acceptable for my team. The rooms were cold, outdated, the bed wasn't comfortable, the bathroom was scary, the bathtub was scary, I totally avoided the kitchen, scratchy/thin towels, noisy refrigerator, etc. etc. There's no reason to stay here in a city with so many other choices so don't bother. Only stay here if you're desperate, plan to spend NO TIME in your room, and drink a lot so you can pass out and not worry about it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocotravels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We are very passionate about providing our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, and we apologize we fell short in this case. I have shared your comments with my team to see where we went wrong so that these kind of issues are not repeated. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Great location to the bars and arena downtown. Free wifi, small kitchenette with refrigerator and freezer. Smells of either new carpet or paint; not in a bad way, apparent upgrades recently. Very nice room. Would recommend based in location and amenities.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Jason, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Nashville – Vanderbilt. We are glad to read you liked our facilities and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
144
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Read horrible reviews for this place but me and my husband were staying 2 nights in Nashville. Great location took the bus downtown on the night we wanted to visit the strip. Room was clean you get what you pay for. Staff was friendly. Would have gave four stars if the ceiling was a little more soundproof. The people above us was waking very loudly around 3am woke us up. Other than that no bells and whistles but great for what we wanted.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Nashville. We are pleased you not only enjoyed our convenient location and courteous associates but also found us to be a good value. However, we are sorry for the noise issues you experienced. On rare occasions we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules concerning noise, resulting in disrupted sleep and annoyance for all those in the immediate vicinity. We apologize for your uncomfortable night and hope to see you and your husband again in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

It is nice having the extra space and refrigerator. Still frustrates me that when I need a spoon, bowl, or plate etc... that I don't have one in the room already and have to go down to the front counter.

Room Tip: tight parking spots...don't drive a big pick-up truck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningonempty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It is nice that you had a pleasant visit and liked your spacious room. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
5.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 160 in Nashville
227 reviews
6.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
8.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
12.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Address: 3311 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: RM 436 - RM 1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville - Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing