We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Music City Hotel(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
32
42
63
42
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
42
63
42
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwest end avevanderbilt areawould stay againwithin walking distanceenjoyed my stayclose to downtownuberbroadway
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This was perhaps the worst 'hotel' we have seen anywhere. From the moment the single staff member on reception, who also doubles as housekeeping, struggled to deal with a long queue, we feared the worst. We were right. The room decor, in brown and green with stained sheets, spoke volumes. There were no amenities, no sitting area, you had to ask for basic kitchenware, which is always in the room in other hotels, and when supplied, short of some items and not clean. Our room was not made up each morning. The breakfast was, shall we say, modest. The very name Extended Stay, is perhaps a misnomer as it is unlikely that anyone would wish to stay for an extended period in this particular hotel. We do not blame the staff, but it must reflect on the management. Such a shame.

Room Tip: We were told all rooms are similar. Oh dear.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Simon, thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. I will be sure to discuss your concerns with my management team to take appropriate actions so that no future guests would have to face such inconveniences. As per the brand standard requirements, we have to keep the kitchenware and toiletries at the front desk rather that leaving them in your room. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a much-improved experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We were desperate because our Airbnb had failed us and had nowhere to stay, The room was a dump. We could hardly get the front door open because one door hinge was coming off. We had to turn off the AC and the fridge because they were so noisy. The bathroom fan sounded like the blades were scrapping. Our room was near the front so we could hear traffic on West End Ave all night. The breakfast was weak coffee and a mini muffin. The price for all this was outrageous.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adomeyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks for the constructive feedback. We are sorry for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered in your room. Your concerns have been shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. I hope you and your family will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

When we first got here, I was a little concerned. No pool, no fitness room, no employee at the desk over night.
This is NOT a hotel! Once I realized that, I was good.
The rooms are massive. My room was quite clean. Another person in our group had some left over food and wine in his room in the fridge, but everything else seemed ok.
This residence is close to the Broadway bar scene, food etc The bedding is not the greatest. The service at the front desk was exceptional.

Don't stay here expecting the Hilton. It's a cheap place to sleep in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lovemytravels121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt. We are pleased to know you had an overall great stay and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced while you were here and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team to ensure it never happens again. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We got in early but they could not get us in which was fine as they were switching out new furniture into the rooms. Husband wanted to use the restroom before we left to kill some time but there are no restrooms in the lobby only the actual hotel rooms. We left and came back after 3:30pm and able to get into a room. The room was fine, but it looked like it was being updated and not completed. The shelf in the closet was not up and there were no hangers. We did ask someone for hangers, which she stated she would bring to us but we never received. The room could have used a good sweeping too, as it had hard wood floors. It was also a little noisy due to the refrigerator turning on every so often and the street traffic noise. All in all it was an ok hotel room for one night.

Room Tip: Choose a room the does not face the busy street
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klaudster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Klaudster, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to know you and your family had an overall pleasant experience. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here. Your feedback will help us to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Find another hotel. I stayed here for a work trip and I couldn't get out fast enough (after 1 night). I travel frequently for work & personal and this was not acceptable for my team. The rooms were cold, outdated, the bed wasn't comfortable, the bathroom was scary, the bathtub was scary, I totally avoided the kitchen, scratchy/thin towels, noisy refrigerator, etc. etc. There's no reason to stay here in a city with so many other choices so don't bother. Only stay here if you're desperate, plan to spend NO TIME in your room, and drink a lot so you can pass out and not worry about it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocotravels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We are very passionate about providing our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, and we apologize we fell short in this case. I have shared your comments with my team to see where we went wrong so that these kind of issues are not repeated. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews