We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stamp of approval by The Harlan's ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Ranked #110 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is 3 miles from downtown Nashville which was fine as my hubby & I use Uber always on vacation & we trust it. Danielle at the front desk is professional, educated and incredibly wise. Her laughter, kindness and conversations that my husband & I shared with her made our experience in Nashville even more memorable. Also, Her knowledge all across the board for fun travel tips / ideas throughout Nashville were priceless. This hotel was safe, good area to walk around and we experienced no noise in our room on a very busy Saturday night. Parking is free also. Free coffee, granola bar or a muffin pastry to go in the morning. We hope to make it back to Nashville for the CMA in June 2018. We stayed at several places in Nashville prior to this hotel but this hotel was our favorite for price & the professional staff. Danielle also informed me this hotel is going to be getting fully updated in the near future, FYI.

Michael & Jennifer Harlan
- Temecula, California

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Jennifer, thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read that you loved our convenient location, breakfast offerings and courteous associates. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team, especially with Danielle, for a job well done. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. We booked it because it was one of the only hotels left within walking distance to Vanderbilt stadium that didn't cost $400/night. It is in a great location and we were immediately greeted by the very friendly staff. We ended up knowing the staff by name by the end of our stay because they were so helpful and friendly to us. It was a very easy and safe walk to Vanderbilt stadium. We were also very pleasantly surprised by the new hard wood floors that were in our room since we had not seen them in the photos. Next time we attend a game we will be staying here as it is now our first choice hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer37093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Jennifer, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and our location close to Vanderbilt Stadium was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

After driving for 12 hours we were ready to get into our room however, we had to wait 10-15 minutes before a desk agent appeared from the back room behind the desk. The only reason he came out, even after I was calling out quite loudly, was because I called the hotel from the lobby.
I really don't blame the hard working young man as he told us that he was there alone and would be for the next couple of days pulling 12 hour shifts.
All in all it isn't a terrible hotel it's just a different kind of hotel. If you want anything you have to come down to the lobby to pick it up or they may bring it to you.
Housekeeping only comes in every 7 days so if you need clean towels, toilet paper or anything else you have to call or come down to get it.
We were told to bring our towels down to exchange them!!!
Another guest was waiting for the elevator with me and he was carrying a coffee maker. He told me that he went down to get it and when he took it back to his room and started using it it leaked all over the countertop.
He was heading back downstairs to hopefully get a better one.
The hallway carpets are trashed with big black gross stains as well.
Oh and if you want ice, you'd better bring your own bag, bring your own ice trays or use the ice trays in the freezer in your room (which I just couldn't do).The hotel has no ice machines.
I overheard another guest being told that ice machines are expensive to maintain.
Vinyl laminate floors in the rooms seems odd but only because I'd never seen it before.
Again, it isn't a terrible hotel, it could use a deep cleaning and more staff but just know that it is an absolutely no frills hotel. You'll be making your own bed just like at home.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Jeff, thank you for your candid review. I apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced while here. I have shared your feedback with my entire team to ensure a better service going forward. Since we are an Extended Stay hotel and are designed for guests staying a week or more at a time so that we can certainly understand why you may have found our amenities and services a bit different than traditional hotels. We hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you and your family much better.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We we're in Nashville for the Eclipse. This hotel was one of a few that wasn't ridiculously overpriced for the event. From check in to check out everyone was helpful and friendly. The website clearly states that housekeeping is done weekly, not daily. We were there for 4 nights and received fresh towels as needed. The breakfast is very basic, but fine. The hotel was full but we never had any difficulty finding parking, which is free


We would definitely stay here again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mjcl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us during the Eclipse. We are delighted to read you liked our affordable rates and courteous service. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I will start this saying we were attempting to stay "cheaper" in Nashville due to the fact we were there for under 48 hours & that I am not a hotel snob & have literally stayed at every type of hotel/motel.
Extended stay is located right in the heart of Vanderbilt.
When we checked in Monroe greeted us with the most pleasant demeanor, even though he was by himself right at check in time. He was ready with suggestions & advice for us.
The room was ok, it had an "old water" smell & the hardwood floors were slightly dirty.
Having said that the room served its purpose.
They offer a very limited free breakfast with muffins, bars & coffee.
It is about an $8 Uber ride to Broadway.
Overall, for a quick stop the hotel sufficed.
The staff were fantastic & that's why I gave my rating as a 4.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JessLoving10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for your kind feedback. Every team member here at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We will share your compliments with them, especially Monroe. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in the area.  

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
5.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 160 in Nashville
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
8.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
12.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Address: 3311 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: RM 452 - RM 1,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville - Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing