We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
US$291
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$184
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$189
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
US$359
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
31
40
62
41
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
40
62
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwest end avefull size refrigeratorwould stay againwithin walking distanceenjoyed my stayclose to downtownuberbroadway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

1. Hire a head housekeeper. There is no excuse for fingerprints on the elevator doors, little messes in the hall way, grub around door handles in the rooms, sink not properly cleaned, hair in shower stall. Poor cleaning, zero follow up. Not to say the place is real dirty, but any one with an eye can see these things.
3 - when cleaning staff on their weekly pass through take soiled towels out of a room, they need to put fresh towels in. It shouldn't be up to the guests to go get them at the front desk.
4 - you DO NOT have a free breakfast so quit advertising that you do. A granola bar is not a free breakfast.
5 - you need security swipelocks on your hotel entries. Parking lot, front door, all wide open even late at night.
This is a suite hotel. At least put a coffee maker and a toaster in the room.
There is good potential for this property, I liked the location and it was generally not filthy and up to date. But an eye to detail is needed, and for heaven's sake start acting like other suite hotels which equip their rooms and provide a REAL free breakfast.

Room Tip: There are no places that serve breakfast near here, so be sure to stock up before you check in. There is a McD's a few blocks east.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RESK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you didn’t like our hotel policies and regret the inconvenience it caused. Also, we apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate individuals so we can take actions to prevent these issues from happening again and improve our service and facilities going forward. We would like to regain your trust, so we would be awaiting your next visit so we can make it up to you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We got this place for my kids to visit for the weekend. Its ok for the price...near the stadium & parthenon. Recently renovated. It was showing with free breakfast...but we were disappointed to find only oat meal and coffee in free breakfast. Paid a few bucks and get better place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Angel, thank you for being our guest at our hotel. We are happy to know you had an overall pleasant stay and that you were benefitted with our convenient location. However, we are sorry our breakfast choices were not up to your liking and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned team members to improve our product offerings. We hope you and your family will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is 3 miles from downtown Nashville which was fine as my hubby & I use Uber always on vacation & we trust it. Danielle at the front desk is professional, educated and incredibly wise. Her laughter, kindness and conversations that my husband & I shared with her made our experience in Nashville even more memorable. Also, Her knowledge all across the board for fun travel tips / ideas throughout Nashville were priceless. This hotel was safe, good area to walk around and we experienced no noise in our room on a very busy Saturday night. Parking is free also. Free coffee, granola bar or a muffin pastry to go in the morning. We hope to make it back to Nashville for the CMA in June 2018. We stayed at several places in Nashville prior to this hotel but this hotel was our favorite for price & the professional staff. Danielle also informed me this hotel is going to be getting fully updated in the near future, FYI.

Michael & Jennifer Harlan
- Temecula, California

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Jennifer, thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read that you loved our convenient location, breakfast offerings and courteous associates. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team, especially with Danielle, for a job well done. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. We booked it because it was one of the only hotels left within walking distance to Vanderbilt stadium that didn't cost $400/night. It is in a great location and we were immediately greeted by the very friendly staff. We ended up knowing the staff by name by the end of our stay because they were so helpful and friendly to us. It was a very easy and safe walk to Vanderbilt stadium. We were also very pleasantly surprised by the new hard wood floors that were in our room since we had not seen them in the photos. Next time we attend a game we will be staying here as it is now our first choice hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer37093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Jennifer, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and our location close to Vanderbilt Stadium was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

After driving for 12 hours we were ready to get into our room however, we had to wait 10-15 minutes before a desk agent appeared from the back room behind the desk. The only reason he came out, even after I was calling out quite loudly, was because I called the hotel from the lobby.
I really don't blame the hard working young man as he told us that he was there alone and would be for the next couple of days pulling 12 hour shifts.
All in all it isn't a terrible hotel it's just a different kind of hotel. If you want anything you have to come down to the lobby to pick it up or they may bring it to you.
Housekeeping only comes in every 7 days so if you need clean towels, toilet paper or anything else you have to call or come down to get it.
We were told to bring our towels down to exchange them!!!
Another guest was waiting for the elevator with me and he was carrying a coffee maker. He told me that he went down to get it and when he took it back to his room and started using it it leaked all over the countertop.
He was heading back downstairs to hopefully get a better one.
The hallway carpets are trashed with big black gross stains as well.
Oh and if you want ice, you'd better bring your own bag, bring your own ice trays or use the ice trays in the freezer in your room (which I just couldn't do).The hotel has no ice machines.
I overheard another guest being told that ice machines are expensive to maintain.
Vinyl laminate floors in the rooms seems odd but only because I'd never seen it before.
Again, it isn't a terrible hotel, it could use a deep cleaning and more staff but just know that it is an absolutely no frills hotel. You'll be making your own bed just like at home.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Jeff, thank you for your candid review. I apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced while here. I have shared your feedback with my entire team to ensure a better service going forward. Since we are an Extended Stay hotel and are designed for guests staying a week or more at a time so that we can certainly understand why you may have found our amenities and services a bit different than traditional hotels. We hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you and your family much better.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews