We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor sleep environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Ranked #110 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 7 December 2017

See my comments. Poor sleep environment due to malfunctioning heater.Unsafe parking area.Non guests should not be allowed to loiter around the hotel. Front office staff was very professional.Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Toney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Although you liked the service provided by our Front Desk associates, it was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We are meeting with staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I was in town on business and this hotel was booked for me. The sheets on the bed were dirty and there was hair all over that did not belong to me. I immediately left and booked elsewhere. I gave an extra star because the gal at the front desk understood and gave me a full refund.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Angela, we appreciate you for taking the time to leave your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room. Your feedback is important that's why it has been discussed with our housekeeping team for review and action. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

1. Hire a head housekeeper. There is no excuse for fingerprints on the elevator doors, little messes in the hall way, grub around door handles in the rooms, sink not properly cleaned, hair in shower stall. Poor cleaning, zero follow up. Not to say the place is real dirty, but any one with an eye can see these things.
3 - when cleaning staff on their weekly pass through take soiled towels out of a room, they need to put fresh towels in. It shouldn't be up to the guests to go get them at the front desk.
4 - you DO NOT have a free breakfast so quit advertising that you do. A granola bar is not a free breakfast.
5 - you need security swipelocks on your hotel entries. Parking lot, front door, all wide open even late at night.
This is a suite hotel. At least put a coffee maker and a toaster in the room.
There is good potential for this property, I liked the location and it was generally not filthy and up to date. But an eye to detail is needed, and for heaven's sake start acting like other suite hotels which equip their rooms and provide a REAL free breakfast.

Room Tip: There are no places that serve breakfast near here, so be sure to stock up before you check in. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RESK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you didn’t like our hotel policies and regret the inconvenience it caused. Also, we apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate individuals so we can take actions to prevent these issues from happening again and improve our service and facilities going forward. We would like to regain your trust, so we would be awaiting your next visit so we can make it up to you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We got this place for my kids to visit for the weekend. Its ok for the price...near the stadium & parthenon. Recently renovated. It was showing with free breakfast...but we were disappointed to find only oat meal and coffee in free breakfast. Paid a few bucks and get better place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Angel, thank you for being our guest at our hotel. We are happy to know you had an overall pleasant stay and that you were benefitted with our convenient location. However, we are sorry our breakfast choices were not up to your liking and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned team members to improve our product offerings. We hope you and your family will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is 3 miles from downtown Nashville which was fine as my hubby & I use Uber always on vacation & we trust it. Danielle at the front desk is professional, educated and incredibly wise. Her laughter, kindness and conversations that my husband & I shared with her made our experience in Nashville even more memorable. Also, Her knowledge all across the board for fun travel tips / ideas throughout Nashville were priceless. This hotel was safe, good area to walk around and we experienced no noise in our room on a very busy Saturday night. Parking is free also. Free coffee, granola bar or a muffin pastry to go in the morning. We hope to make it back to Nashville for the CMA in June 2018. We stayed at several places in Nashville prior to this hotel but this hotel was our favorite for price & the professional staff. Danielle also informed me this hotel is going to be getting fully updated in the near future, FYI.

Michael & Jennifer Harlan
- Temecula, California

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Jennifer, thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read that you loved our convenient location, breakfast offerings and courteous associates. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team, especially with Danielle, for a job well done. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
5.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 160 in Nashville
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
8.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
12.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Address: 3311 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: RM 463 - RM 1,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville - Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing