We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
All you need for that home away from home.
Our namesake 'Valentino'
Stairs from parking area to front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kim R
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Triple A rating! Adorable, artistic, alluring! Everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Just minutes away from Nashville and all the music on could ask for. Dana and Jay were wonderful hosts. We had such a restful visit and we hoped to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is very privat .
Liked least: Not a thing, it was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartlask
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great place to stay a little outside of town.”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights at Valentino's retreat and it's a really great place to stay a little outside the city. The house is really very nice inside and out and for the two of us it couldn't have been any better.

The drive into town is about 20 minutes but believe me when you see and stay here the drive is not an issue at all, I would go back in a minute.

The owners Jay and Dana are wonderful to deal with and great to hang with if you feel like it.

Valentino's retreat is highly recommended and BTW if you stay there please say hello to the 2 donkey's that live there and bring along some apples :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronHowe
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A real hidden gem”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great find! Valentino's is off a quiet road very close to the town of Goodlettsville and with easy access to the interstate - and only a half hour from Nashville airport.

The pictures are absolutely accurate, it's a gorgeous bijou base from which to explore Tennessee and well placed if you want to visit any part of the state - four hours to Memphis, about three and a half hours to Pigeon Forge and the Smoky Mountains.

There are at least three supermarkets nearby which make grocery shopping very easy, as well as a couple of great malls and some good local restaurants. Parking is on-site and well away from the road so very safe.

We only got to speak with Dana for a short time on arrival as we had such a manic schedule (and thanks Delta for the false information on TSA wait times which led to a nice early departure!) but the information provided throughout the home was really helpful and everything was nicely documented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly donkeys! Well friendly as long as you feed them ;)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J
Camarillo, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place for a Perfect Vacation in Nashville”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We knew from the reviews that Valentino's Retreat would be a good experience. What we didn't expect was how the experience would so outperformed beyond our expectations. First, Jay & Dana are exceptional people, that deliver an experience that is worth so much more than the price. The retreat is adorable with phenomenal country views on a 63 acre farm.
The cottage is decorated to feel homey yet with the spirit of the area & owners. The wrap around deck provided great views of pastures, woods, Deer, Turkeys & hawks. Not to mention the hot-footed squirrels that sprint along the pastor fences to the asserted Oak trees. So peaceful & relaxing.Yet, it is only 20 minutes from downtown Nashville. The bed was very comfortable as was all of the furniture. The entire experience left us wanting more.
The owners, Jay & Dana make your stay more than just a place to sleep but an incredible experience. The farm is such a great place. So beautiful. On top of that, Jay met us at his studio on Music Row; Jays Place & showed us the studio & their other Vacation experience-"Chateau on the Row". It was a great experience and we loved the tour, the time & the stories he shared. What a fantastic way to end our time. We are also really hoping to come back & experience "Chateau on the Row". If you want a great Nashville experience, do yourself a favor & start with Valentino's Resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, we loved the hole experience
Liked least: Nothing it was wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a Nashville vacation or a solitude retreat.”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I will start off this review with the one negative about staying at Valentino's retreat and it is a big one. At the end of the time that you booked you have to leave. In all seriousness, I can not see how someone could be disappointed with renting Valentino's from Dana and Jay.
First for the cottage. Other than the picture of Valentino in the barn, every photo of the cottage is accurate. When you walk through the front door it looks as good as it did in the pictures. extremely clean and well kept. The kitchen has everything you need other than food, drinks, and cooking ingredients. The memory foam bed and the pillows were very comfortable to my wife and I. We slept great. When we were there we spent most of our time out on the large deck/balcony where we enjoyed the piece and quite of Goodlettsville. We even got to see the deer and wild turkeys that wander into the yard. Only occasionally did we hear noise from town or the highway. Very peaceful. Eating breakfast and lunch out on the deck before we headed into Nashville was very enjoyable. We bought some carrots and apples to feed the Sicilian donkeys that Jay keeps on the property. The cottage if far enough north of Nashville to experience country peacefulness and yet close enough to be in Nashville in around 20 minutes.
Now for Dana and Jay. If you are visiting Nashville for the music you can not book a better place than from Dana and Jay. These two are humble and will not mention their musical accomplishments unless asked, Seeing a number of items in the cottage with Dana's photo on them should enlighten you to the level of their dedication to music. Feel free to ask Dana about her career for some really cool stories. And as for Jay, he is more than willing to have people come to his recording studio. My wife and I got to watch a studio session in process. Very cool. Jay also leads a jazz jam on Tuesday nights which is very entertaining. The two of them added so much to our Nashville music trip. And for our dining excursions. Forget the tourist spots to eat. Dana and Jay will direct you to some of the best eats that the locals visit every day.
Do yourself a favor and rent Valentino's retreat or Chateau on the row.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very peacful and relaxing
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing