We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$109
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Music City Hotel(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
124
174
132
72
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
174
132
72
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are hugemusic rowparking garage isvanderbilt universityuber ridetwo queen bedslive musicbars and restaurantsclose to downtownaloftsvaletlobbyhattiekeurigbroadwaypets
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This was our first stay at an Aloft hotel. We were traveling with our 11 year old dog and found this location recommended on the BringFido app as a pet friendly hotel. I am so glad that we followed this recommendation, as the customer service at this hotel far exceeded our expectations. The staff members at the front desk during our check in process were extremely friendly not only to my family, but also to our dog. They truly made us feel welcome with our pet. The bartender, Lisa was also extremely friendly and very helpful with making restaurant recommendations in the area. She was very personable. The night that we stayed, the hotel had a wonderful singer in the bar that took song requests. Our teenagers took advantage of this as well as playing pool in the lobby. I would absolutely recommend this hotel with or without a pet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dogrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

An ideal location for someone visiting the Vanderbilt Hospital. Although I feel like the cost is overpriced it is still a nice, out-of-the-ordinary place with bright colorful rooms. Everything else about the place was exceptionally average. I enjoyed the different atmosphere but unless their prices decrease I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertrR7697OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My friend and I are both SPG Golds and attempted to check-in to our 2 queen pre-paid room at 11pm at night. We were sure to note late arrival in the reservation.

Martin, at the front desk, notified us that only 1 king room was available and system prohibited him from any changes. He lacked the training to troubleshoot further. For 25 minutes, he was unapologetic and waited us out with the same repetitive answer, hoping we'd accept the king. Others checked in after successfully with 2 queen beds. He was also non-committal to a rate reduction if we accepted the lower class room.

Ultimately, we switch to the Hutton Hotel across the street where the front desk staff was polite and helpful.

The lack of training and courtesy prohibit me from recommending Aloft Nashville for even Marriott/SPG elites.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RafflesKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christiwalden, Manager at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We set high standards for all of our staff, new or experienced, and I sincerely apologize that we missed so many opportunities to make a bad situation better. I assure you that your feedback will be shared with our front desk staff and management so we can take the necessary steps to ensure we are always giving our best in every circumstance and we are all on the same page with our policies.
If you would email me at info@aloftnashvillewestend.com, I would like to speak with you to discuss these events in further detail and see what we can do to make things right for you. Thank you again for your comments, and I look forward to speaking with you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We went to Nashville for a run and wanted a central hotel. This was a sponsor hotel with the run so chose it. Space was going fast. The room was massive. It was an odd open area when we came inn but was great to lay out our soaking wet running g gear as it downpoured that day. The bathroom was large as well. Rooms were clean and coffee was free and we took advantage. No complaints. The 8th floor had a nice area where we were able to eat breakfast on our last day. Bus stops right by the hotel and we took advantage every day.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Runmimirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Pros: rooms are big, dogs allowed, walking distance to broadway and Vanderbilt, good restaurants close by.
Cons: high rates, bad WiFi, average service.
Wouldn’t pay that much again for a place like this. One day they changed the towels but didn’t do the bed. Requested three times a late check-out and still they disabled the key card at 11am. As a guest I didn’t feel appreciated. Next time I take a hotel at the airport and Uber into the city, which is still cheaper than Aloft Westend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christiwalden, Manager at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to fill out the survey we really appreciate your feedback. We take these very seriously and we will address these problems you encountered right away. We always want our valued guest to enjoy their stay when they come to stay with us. Please feel free to contact the hotel direct to discuss further. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews