We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taco marvellousness”
Review of Bakersfield

Bakersfield
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 04/03
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #35 of 2,304 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You definitely have to visit this place, while spending time in Nashville.
This restaurant totally convinced us with their fantastic cocktail variety (every drink is mixed freshly - no artificial syrup bs and bartenders are able to mix drinks that are not on the menu) and their outstanding food.
All dishes we had, were freshly made and seasoned to perfection. As the sizes for Tacos follow the Spanish Tapas concept, we we able to taste a huge variety (Pollo Diablo, Bistec, Hongos, Shrimp). We also ordered the Roasted Cauliflower & Chicken Taquitos which we highly enjoyed.
Additionally the service was quick and very friendly.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leipi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Everything was made from scratch in house; not a giant menu like other Mexican places however it had a nice variety of street tacos and we also loved the queso with chorizo added on top, the guacamole was amazing and fresh, and the house-made pitcher of margaritas was delish! Our server was a local and very helpful with other recommendations as well.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank mrssurf_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

We ate here once during our vacation as they were listed on our gluten free app. They had a good variety of items to choose from including tacos, salads, and even some delicious queso (All Gluten Free). Although our ticket was lost and our food was delayed getting out. The manager made it right and the food was very good. If we’re ever in Nashville again, we will be sure to stop by.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank AprilP713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

This was a last minute restaurant selection for us and it did not disappoint. Tacos and guac were delicious! Highly recommend the carnitas tacos!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Audra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020 via mobile

I was in the mood for tacos. I had a chicken taco and a pork taco. Each was spiced differently and each was quite tasty. I also nibbled on guacamole and chips. I was full, my appetite well sated. Prices were reasonable. Service was good.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Bunmaster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bakersfield also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.