We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Agood deal, at a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Ranked #87 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Johnson City, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Agood deal, at a nice place”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Quick, easy, and pleasant check in. The Lobby/ Breakfast area was clean and nicely furnished.The room was clean, and nicely furnished. The WiFi worked great. There could be more electrical outlets. The linens looked nearly new.

Room Tip: Plan, & ask for what you want, in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryTomTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy1174, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
LarryTomTom,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the free breakfast, clean rooms, and WIFI. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.



Regards,
Andy-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville Airport TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    65
    47
    32
    27
See reviews for
56
58
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

It's an older motel, but you can tell work has been put into it lately -- nice new paint job in the room (with one wall a nice green contrasting color, not so blah as the usual motel) and it looks like they are in the process of painting the whole exterior of the property too. The manager, Andy, was very welcoming and friendly -- very quick and efficient check-in -- and he extended a discount on the pet charge (normally $25 extra on a $40 room -- ouch!) The motel is next to several gas stations, a Hooters, the Fiesta nightclub, and a Mexican grocery (that looked great, but I didn't have time to explore) and it's priced really well for being so close to downtown Nashville/the airport/and the junction of all major interstates (24/440/65) -- you can hear the occasional airplane and 18-wheeler, but nothing too obtrusive IMO. There are security cameras all over the property and as a single woman traveler, it seemed safe and well-lit, etc. The wi-fi was fast and consistently strong -- water-pressure in the shower (with tub) was GREAT. The sink water smelled mildewy when you ran it, but tasted fine. Decent bed/sheets/pillows. The old carpet was pretty dirty and made my feet black after my bath, but the room smelled nice and was very clean overall. All the outlets in the room seemed occupied to the point of being overloaded (extension cords and such) so it was hard to find a plug for my Mac that would reach the bed, but that's not a real biggie. Lots of parking. Good area with grass and trees to walk the dog behind the motel (though there are some old wet mattresses and rotten headboards thrown next to a stone wall in the parking lot that kind of makes it look/feel pretty trashy on that side of the building.) But all in all, this motel was much better than I expected and is a good deal for Nashville, for sure. You can tell they're trying hard to make it nice here. I had a pleasant stay and I'd come back again.

Room Tip: you might want to request a room near the front office if you are sensitive to highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This place is great for the price. Strong WiFi , very good cable , it had a microwave and fridge everything you will need for a good price. We come to Nashville 2 to 4 times a month and for the price we will be coming back again and again. Easy access to freeway, lots of food choices and 7 minutes from the middle of downtown . What more could ask for .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy1174, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear LeeS,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It is loyal customers such as you that make our business a success. We appreciate your business and hope that you continue to stay with us in the future.



Regards,
Andy-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville Airport TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, the location is convenient to the Grand Ole Oprey. We stayed two nights. Would use this property again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 320. Nice room. Not luxurious, but nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dfrousseau373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy1174, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear dfrousseau373,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location to The Grand Ol Oprey. If you ever return to the area, we would like the opportunity to serve you again.


Regards,
Andy-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville Airport TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is a real low end motel. You;re not paying a lot, which is good, bc you're not getting a lot. They have the free wifi, parking and a microwave and fridge which is good. The rooms are small, the bathrooms really cramped and the bedding that old kind of bedding, just like you would expect. There is no pool or amenities and it's just one of those stops if you need an inexpensive place to sleep. There is a lot of noise outside from the location, the a/c is not up to par, and there are no adjoining rooms if that matters to you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
17.5 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#81 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
10.1 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#75 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
6.4 km away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#68 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
0.7 km away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#112 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Address: 97 Wallace Rd, Nashville, TN 37211-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price range (per night): RM322 - RM597
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything we do at the Americas Best Value Inn - Nashville/Airport South is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service, dedication to detail and a friendly, comfortable environment. Join our family at the Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/Airport South - You Deserve It* We are only minutes from many major businesses including Dell Computers, Siemens, Southern Hills Medical Center and American Contractors Exam Services.* The Americas Best Value Inn and Suites is close to not only Belmont University and Vanderbilt University, but also Tennessee State University and David Lipscomb University. We offer special discounts for all University faculty members, teams, students and their families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing