We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt
Nearby Hotels
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
US$288
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$269
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$189
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
148
278
266
119
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
278
266
119
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic rowtin roofomelette stationminute walk to downtownroom was cleandowntown nashvillethird floorfridge and microwavefree breakfaststayed here for one nightbiscuits and gravycountry music hall of famehonky tonksbridgestone arenalive musicbroadwaycereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is a reason the price for this hotel is so much lower than those around it. Location is fine, parking is fine. Check in was difficult, at best. There was a definite language barrier and they were not exactly friendly. The rooms are outside access. There is a space between our door and the frame letting air and who knows what else in. Beds are worn and sinking in the middle. Furniture is worn and scratched. Room is very narrow for all that is in it. Bathroom is super tiny. Had to turn on the heat. Sounded like a freight train. Feels very dark in the room. Definitely does not look like the photos. Elevator was so questionable, we dragged out luggage up the stairs. If we had been staying more than one night, I would have cancelled after the first. Not up to the standards of other comfort inns we have stayed in.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank joshie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had a very reasonable rate compared to other hotels near downtown Nashville. It would take about 10 minutes to walk over the bridge but we just took the free shuttle which runs all day until 9pm. Room was comfortable and service was very friendly. The breakfast was included and it was outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GroovyZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeet T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer,
We hope your recent visit to Comfort Inn Down Town-VanderBilt exceeded your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are continuously striving to make everyone’s experience at Comfort Inn DownTown-Vanderbilt, the best it can possibly be. Thank you again for your support.

Sincerely,
Jeet
Comfort Inn Down Town-Vanderbilt
Nashville-TN-37203.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for weekend trip to Nashville. This inn is in great location. Close to everything. Clean room and good beds. Hot strong shower. Had issue with tv,but nothing major. The best part is the breakfast bar. They have everything you could ask for. Even someone making omlets. Our second stay here. Will come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This place was absolutely filthy and the customer service was HORRIBLE. The manager was rude and not willing to help resolve issues. I wouldn't recommend that any one stay here. Worst experience ever.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeet T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
As Front office Manager I take what our guests say very personally in order to take what our guests relate to us and use it to improve whatever the issue is at the time.
The items which you have mentioned are not reflective of this place. Each of us takes our responsibilities seriously and work very hard to provide exceptional service to each & every customer.
I will personally talk to my housekeeping services as well as guest services staff and look into the situations happened during you’re stay.
We, at the Comfort Inn Downtown-Vanderbilt apologize for your experience.
We do hope you will give us another chance and come back to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Jeet
Comfort Inn Downtown-Vanderbilt
Nashville-TN-37203.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Pros: Location (10 minute walk to downtown), Affordable, Free Parking, Good Continental Breakfast

Cons: Uncomfortable bed, Lukewarm showers, poor wifi

Overall worth it for the location, and the staff was nice! Rooms were clean enough :)

Room Tip: Rooms are not connected to the lobby, most are accessible from the outside.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews