We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$109
Hampton.com
PricelineUS$109
FindHotelUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
ZenHotels.comUS$113
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
188
26
18
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
188
26
18
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk a hilton honors member a great stay trip home definitely stay here again one night stay room was clean and comfortable road trip an overnight stay after a long day robyn penn jones tennessee housekeeper microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2021

Sarah Stephen was so sweet and kind. She gave us a great discount and we were blessed to have her kindness with providing us the only room left for hundreds of miles. Please give her a raise! She more than deserves it! She works at the Hampton Inn in Newport, TN.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ericabW4067PWj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy Carrell, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thank you for the 5 star review. It was so nice to have you as our guest. Sarah is very special to us. Thank you for recognizing her for her kindness. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Very friendly staff. Only had a day in Newport and Robyn Jones was super helpful with local recommendations. Due to Covid, usual hot breakfast wasn’t available but hotel prepared boxed breakfasts that were good.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kekavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy Carrell, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank you for the 5 star review and for recognizing the service Robyn provided. We hope you will continue to choose Hampton Inn Newport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

I would like to Thank Robyn Jones (Front Desk). We were taveling with young children 2 & 6 on an overnight trip. 3pm would have been tooo late for us to check in. Trying to keep 2 little ones busy, would have been challenging. I called she had our room ready before 11am. All of the employees we came in contact were professionall & friendly. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable & the grab and go breakfast in the am was perfect. We would stay there again. Thanks Robyn & Staff

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliRepublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy Carrell, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Thank you for the amazing comments. It was an honor to have you and your little ones as our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

I have stayed all over this nation, including Vegas. This was the most clean, and friendly staff I have ever met. Sarah, Leland, and Robyn were the ones that I had the most dealings with but the rest were great.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terryf63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy Carrell, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

I am so sorry to hear about the loss of your mother. Please let us know if we can be of assistance during this difficult time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Our stay here was brief. The place was clean and the beds comfortable. We had one wash cloth, a hand towel and two bath towels. Not sure why they skimped on towels. Our sheets were clean but definitely old. The boxed breakfast was exactly as expected. For the price and the brand name I was a bit disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 564loric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy Carrell, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience.

We continually strive to make each guest experience a memorable one. We are sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews