We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What it Used to Be!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Newport Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My wife and I have stopped by this location many times on our way to visit family in S.C. and we live in Jersey. Rooms here are awesome and location is excellent. As advertised on the interstate Michaels Bar and Grill , This used to be a highlight of our trips, locals are very friendly and one of the waitresses Caffey is so awesome. We enjoyed having a few drinks and getting a bite to eat and head to a very well appointed room.But our last trip everything had changed . We ckd in went to our room and went down for drinks and dinner. We noticed there were not that many cars there but bar was full with locals and some we knew. We went to get a table and they were all reserved my wife asked someone we knew and they said different mgmt had taken over and things were changing. We finally got a seat at the bar and did get a bite and had a few drinks. The odd thing was no one ever came in during roughly 90 mins and took one of the reserved seats, but others came in and no where to sit. My question is why reserve a seat if no one is showing up , looks like you need to turn your tables and have room for others coming in to eat. We could tell from the locals that they were sorta dissapointed with the new mgt. We dont know whether or not to stop by or not will all seats be reserved? Lets Hope it reverts back like it was!!!

Room Tip: We like the front side its a little quieter due to the truck parking in rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tryinhrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018

I stayed with my family (husband and two teens), basically we chose this place because it was the most affordable within the area. But it was good, it was clean and where they have the breakfast it was spacious and organized. The ladies working were not that welcoming but, whatever...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ydegaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Great place to stay!! Good food and great people! An old fashioned motel that has been completely renovated! We were so happy with our entire experience. Thanks staff at Best Western in Newport Tennessee!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindajE3858EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The staff was very pleasurable and friendly upon our arrival. the handicapped room on the first floor was clean and offered easy access as parking was in front of our room. this location does have a new elevator available should you get second floor lodging. The breakfast that is offered as part of you stay was and has always been a good dining experience .Fresh scrambled eggs(not plastic tasting pre frozen )bacon, sausage,biscuits and gravy, toast, rolls yogurt, hot and cold cereal, milk, coffee and a variety of juices and fresh fruit are available. Better than a fast food breakfast on the run and eaten in your vehicle.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robertgD8319DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We had several Church activities and it was our anniversary also. Since we live in a town about 25 miles away we decided to stay in town overnight. I cannot say enough good things about this Best Western. Everyone was very nice and helpful and the room was great. Clean and I would tell anyone that this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#4 of 10 in Newport
184 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Newport
Hampton Inn Newport
#2 of 10 in Newport
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
22.4 km away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Newport
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newport Inn

Address: 1015 Cosby Hwy, Newport, TN 37821-7323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: RM 312 - RM 440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Newport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing