We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Newport)
US$75
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
274
187
58
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
187
58
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausagegreat place to staytruck parkingbreakfast barhot breakfastwafflesgreat roombiscuitsfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againnice breakfastnext morningup to dateafter a long dayan overnight staysouth carolina
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I stayed with my family (husband and two teens), basically we chose this place because it was the most affordable within the area. But it was good, it was clean and where they have the breakfast it was spacious and organized. The ladies working were not that welcoming but, whatever...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ydegaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Great place to stay!! Good food and great people! An old fashioned motel that has been completely renovated! We were so happy with our entire experience. Thanks staff at Best Western in Newport Tennessee!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindajE3858EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The staff was very pleasurable and friendly upon our arrival. the handicapped room on the first floor was clean and offered easy access as parking was in front of our room. this location does have a new elevator available should you get second floor lodging. The breakfast that is offered as part of you stay was and has always been a good dining experience .Fresh scrambled eggs(not plastic tasting pre frozen )bacon, sausage,biscuits and gravy, toast, rolls yogurt, hot and cold cereal, milk, coffee and a variety of juices and fresh fruit are available. Better than a fast food breakfast on the run and eaten in your vehicle.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robertgD8319DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We had several Church activities and it was our anniversary also. Since we live in a town about 25 miles away we decided to stay in town overnight. I cannot say enough good things about this Best Western. Everyone was very nice and helpful and the room was great. Clean and I would tell anyone that this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We always stay at this hotel when we travel from St. Louis, MO, our home city to my niece's, Charleston, SC. It's been updated, always clean, staff super friendly. Honor requests upon making reservations. Price is reasonable compared to others of same quality. Huge breakfast, hot and cold foods. We arrive at dinner time and always walk over to Ruby Tuesday's which is basically a few steps away, almost shares a parking lot. Also Best Western has the best free rewards system.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews