We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Some minor issues.”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Had a good stay. Room was very clean, well decorated. Choice of breakfast foods was a big plus. Had a few issues though. The complimentary wireless internet would not work a lot of the time. It was either slow or you simply could not connect to the wireless network despite having a strong signal. I believe it was overloaded. If you wait until after 8 to go down for the free continental breakfast, you will not be able to find a place to sit. I was also disappointed in the availability of exercise equipment in the fitness room. Only one treadmill and two stair machines. There is plenty of room for more equipment. I guess they are too cheap to purchase anymore. Other than those few things I had a great stay and I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisC300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 556 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

We have visited this area for over 20 years and this location is one of the best. The property is set away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to be where you need to be in a 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive. The rooms are up to date and spacious. Check in was smooth and quick. Breakfast was suitable but VERY crowded while we were there and they ran out of food quickly as families took it as soon as they set it out. They did replenish and were doing the best job they could. The tables were crowded and it was hard to find a place to sit and eat. We plan to stay here again and were quite pleased with our experience. The management/staff is pleasant and helpful too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We are part of an organization that holds an annual conference here each year and this place takes such good care of us. If you look at it from just a hotel standpoint it is still great. The rooms are very plush and nice. The breakfast is superb; waffles, sausage, biscuits, as well as the other typical hotel fare. The staff are all helpful and nice and the hotel set off the main drag so it feels alittle more private. You are right smack dab in the middle of town but just a 1/4 off the highway make a huge difference. Yes you will pay more here than some other hotels that will flash 30-40 a night signs, but do you really want to stay in a place that gets people in and out so fast they can charge such cheap rates. Hum, sometimes cleanliness and sanitary conditions have to be considered. i would rather pay a little more here and know that I have fresh crips linens and a bathroom that looks spotless than a place that I would not want to use a blacklight in. Just my opinion but ultimately its up to you lol.

Room Tip: I have stayed here twice, I usually just go with whatever room they put me in. I think they have no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhw349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Very nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Three longtime friends and I stayed at MainStay Suites on the nights of Oct. 10th - 12th and were very happy with our accomodations. We liked the fact that the hotel was a couple of blocks off the busy main street of Pigeon Forge and the setting was lovely and peaceful. Having called ahead to request two rooms with balconies, we were happy with our beautiful view overlooking the mountain stream which was complete with ducks and colorful autumn leaves drifting down. We certainly preferred that view to some of the rooms that overlook the parking lot and pool area. Our rooms were on the fourth room and very nicely laid out with two queen beds, a full bathroom, a comfortable sitting area with a couch and TV, a complete kitchen (with a bar/table, microwave, dishwasher, stove, toaster, refrigerator, and the basic utensils, bowls, plates, etc.) I enjoyed getting my breakfast downstairs and taking it back to the room. I toasted my bread in the room and enjoyed the food on the "good dishes". There is a computer in the breakfast area for guests to check email. We didn't use the pools, but there are both indoor and outdoor pools. The hotel staff was helpful and we had no complaints with the service. When we return to Pirgeon Forge we'll likely stay here again. The price was lower than the places on the main stretch and the quality was above our expectations.

Room Tip: I'd recommend rooms on the third or fourth floor with balconies facing the mountain stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,509 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,405 reviews
3.2 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,898 reviews
1.0 km away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 410 Pine Mountain Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: RM367 - RM747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing