We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay - perfect layout” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RiverStone Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
492 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - perfect layout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at the RiverStone for our annual "girls trip". We had a 3 bedroom condo and the layout was fabulous. We had a perfect little balcony with a view of the golf course and it was a very peaceful view compared to the Parkway out front. The location is very convenient and the entire condo was very attractively furnished and super clean. THere is a full kitchen if you want to prepare your own meals, but there are hundreds of great places to eat very nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course - they have better balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CARIBBEAN757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    131
    30
    22
    11
See reviews for
439
123
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have stayed at Riverstone many times and have never had a bad experience. The staff has been helpful, the rooms very clean, spacious and comfortable, and the location is quiet and away from a lot of traffic. Our car is used very little as we can walk to just about anywhere we want to go.
When the only thing we could ask for is better and more lighting inside the condo, it is apparent this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckmk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed in the cabin. Inside of the cabin was nice and clean and the kids enjoyed the pool table. We loved the indoor pool and the lazy river. Location of the Resort in itself is good with lot of attractions and restaurants within 5 miles vicinity.

However, the location of the cabin in not very desirable. Entry and exit out of the cabin is very risky because of the danger of the car going straight into the river across the cabin. That road needs to be secured. Plus the Resort's main dumpster is right by the cabin.

Not flexible on check-in and check-out timings. We requested a noon checkout time but were told that we need to check out by 11:00 else the computer will charge 1/2 day rent.

Room Tip: Go for the hotel rooms instead of the Cabin. You will like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

My family was fortunate enough to spend a week at Riverstone. The condo was spotless. We are demanding when it come cleanliness and we found nothing wrong. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely return. Riverstone made this one of our favorite vacations. My two sons ages four and seven cried when we had to leave.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeArmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

This is the place to stay! We found Riverstone Resort Condos after searching online for a cabin and finding the smaller ones already booked. We loved this place! Very accomodating staff. The pool is open nearly 24 hours. The lazy river is relaxing and fun. The location is within a short walk (about 15 minutes) to the 50 cent trolley. We used the trolley to get to Splash Country and Dollywood. Also, we did the Dixie Stampede dinner show which is less than a 10 minute walk from Riverstone. The condo was beautiful, peaceful, overlooked the golf course, had a front porch and a balcony. I found it to be marginally more than a decent hotel and offered so much more. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view, additional toiletries are free at the front desk as maid service is an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Detroiter1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
3.9 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
4.0 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
1.9 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Property: RiverStone Resort & Spa
Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): RM786 - RM1,515
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing